vegan keto snacks

in #ketopian6 years ago

Today is one of the busiest days of the year in my job, so I don’t have time to prepare a meal. That doesn’t stop me from finding an easy and affordable way to eat yummy and keto. This meal is also vegan, which’s a wonderful added bonus.

It’s lunch time and my job landed me by a market, named Sprouts, where I discovered these nut bins and got 2kg / 1lb of chili peanuts and salted pumpkin seeds.

salted pumpkin seeds

are one of the most ketogenic and nutritious nuts I’ve found.

chili peanuts

are so savory and zesty that they made this meal satisfying. The variety of colorful spices are rich in phitonutrients and antioxidants. When buying them, make sure that they don’t include any maltodextrin, a commonly used cheap filler that needlessly raises blood sugar.

For a drink, I got a non-carbonated sugar-free energy drink. I love the Celsius brand because it contains a roster of useful vitamins and tastes great. I choose non-carbonated because carbonated drinks cause the body to become more acidic.

I ate half the bag in the parking lot, then went back into the market to wash my hands after I did my best to lick them clean. I’ll save the second half for tomorrow as I feel very happy and full for today. :)

48A39ED1-29B0-4347-A3C0-61D3881854B8.jpeg

8CF0B59D-CAF7-43CD-AF78-4E88AF6827BD.jpeg

3D6E1854-E735-44D7-B0C4-0536D003409D.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ketopian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yum! I love all nuts and seeds but I’m a big fan of pumpkin seeds 😋

Very good work I like and support it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65