Your standard keto breakfast with a sweet extra :)

in #keto7 years ago

Woke up ready to make my standard keto breakfast. Bacon and scrambled eggs.

IMG_3143.JPG

Looks good already right? Well I thought i'd make it more exciting to celebrate that today is friday and the end of a long work week.

IMG_3147.JPG

This is my favorite sugar free syrup. The salt and pepper of the eggs with the sweet syrup is delicious. Nothing beats sweet and savory.

IMG_3157.JPG

Cary's sugar free syrup only has 1 gram of net carbs!

IMG_3179.JPG

For those not in the keto-know. Sugar alcohols aren't absorbed during digestion, so they taste like sugar but then don't get eaten as a carb by your stomach! For some one who loves having sweet treats from time to time.... They are a life saver.

IMG_3158.JPG

I also put some on my bacon too :)

Thanks for taking the time to check out my latest keto dish. I'm going to be showing all my Keto dishes I make as well as my Keto progress. If you would like to follow along or you enjoyed my post; please Like / Follow/ or re-steem.

Sort:  

I love my bacon and eggs. Every Sunday for me and it helps me stay on Keto.

Sugar alcohols aren't absorbed during digestion, so they taste like sugar but then don't get eaten as a carb by your stomach!

They affect digestion though and change your microbiome. For the same reason you shouldn't have most (preferably all) artificial sweeteners you shouldn't have those...funnily enough such things are associated with diabetes yet the Diabetes institute recommends them. Then again they're funded by dairy and meat corporates and promote that too lol.

For some one who loves having sweet treats from time to time.... They are a life saver.

You could just, like, have some fruit or something mate.

waiting for more from you qooldeluxx! keep motivating!

Congratulations @qooldeluxx! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Sweden vs Switzerland


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @qooldeluxx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71