[Contest by @kenmelendez] My Steem journey

in #kenmelendez6 years ago

Hi everyone,

Have a nice day ! Normally, I always find trending "Contest" to join everyday, because I want to challenge myself and communicate with many friends in Steemit. And recently, I found the contest hosted by @kenmelendez. I felt this contest interesting and meaningful. I decided to enter it right after I read his post here. And here is my post


jpg.jpg

source


When did I know Steemit ?


The exact day is 19th, February, 2018. This time was Tet holiday in Vietnam and I got 10 days off. During this time, I was free from my daily teaching job and it was time for me to learn about Steemit.


How much does Steemit mean to me?


Steemit helps me to realize my worth.


You know, I used to find myself being useless before. I didn’t know what my ability is, what passion I have. And I had no purpose to live. The day passed is meaningless for me.

But since I joined Steemit, I know who I am. I know what I'm passionate about. I can sit for hours in front of computer to explore this platform without getting tired.

11.jpg


Steemit helps me get rid of depression


I used to be a quiet person before, less communicated with people. I didn't like everyone know what I'm thinking, feeling. Because sometimes I felt ashamed to let people know it. I thought I need to keep it on my own.

But the more I concealed my thoughts, the more it killed me gradually from inside.

My life was difficult on money also . My husband had unemployed for a long time. Both of my two kid went to school. A lot of cost was waiting for me? I felt very pressured.

For a long time I was depressed and also had intention of killing myself . I found this life very difficult and boring, nothing interesting, no one understands me.

And by chance I knew Steemit, where I can freely write my thoughts. I was open minded to feel relieved.


Steemit helps me raise a bit of income in my life.


As I mentioned above, I had a little bit difficult on money in my life. So for me, a little money also makes sense.

I used to write entry and comments on Facebook before, but eventually I realized that it only wasted of time for nothing.

But Steemit is different, not only is it where I can connect with people by sharing my experiences. It also helps me earn a little income to cover my family life.


Steemit connects me with friendly community


If you do anything by yourself, you can do nothing without the help of the community.

Steemit helps me connect with people all over the world. Those who were willing to help me in the early days when I was a newbie.

Next June we will have a meet up of Vietnamese community in Hanoi - the capital of Vietnam. I am very excited and look forward to that day coming so fast that I can meet people face to face.


What is my blog about?


The games to teach English for children


As an English teacher for children for several years. I found that learning grammar according to the traditional method is very boring. So I found out some methods and games that make grammar lessons more attractive and interesting for them.

123.jpg


How to raise kids effectively


Our community has a lot of young people. They are parents in the future. They do not have much experience in raising children . So I wanted to share some of my experience so that they would not be surprised.


Common Grammatical Errors


I learn English as the second language . So, I also want to help the others like me to improve writing English skill by correcting some errors while blogging.

1.jpg


Thanks for reading

DQmYHWgwm3FCfKmynjGzEQjmu6qkvuGmgC5ekXtxqi8nzTP.png

Sort:  

steemit has given you so much value, you need to create more value, i like your english, i always follow english writers, but i do not understand it :)

you always follow english writers, but you do not understand it LOL

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lantracy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Con gái em mới được 4 tháng tuổi, nhưng em cũng muốn con được học tiếng anh từ sớm như vậy có nên không chị? vì em thấy bây giờ không có tiếng anh là một thiệt thòi quá lớn!
Chị có thể cho em lời khuyên nên cho con học tiếng anh từ mấy tuổi ạ?
Em cảm ơn chị!

mấy tuổi cũng ok hết, em cứ mở các bài hát bằng tiếng anh cho bé nghe hằng ngày cũng được nhé. Trẻ em cứ để các bé nghe trước.

chúc chị giành chiến thắng ^^

cảm ơn em

Woah. This post is like a re-introduceyourself post which make us know more about you. Your style of teaching English is very different from typical English center, I guess your students are mostly kids <3. Their parents must feel very happy to have a kind and dedicated teacher like you :D

@lantracy this is a great post! You do a great job of explaining how beneficial Steem has been in your life. Glad to have you as a friend inside this amazing community. Appreciate you taking action on the contest and wish you the best of luck.

-Ken

Thank you, Ken. I'm glad to know you too. Have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57