My Steem Journey: @kenmelendez contest

in #kenmelendez6 years ago

Hi friends, @kenmelendez is hosting a very wonderful contest and all you have to do is follow the instructions in this post. So here is my entry post for the contest.

20180420_233655.jpg

I joined steemit on the 2nd of January,2018 precisely. As soon as I joined, I started making contacts. I joined some whatsapp and facebook steemit communities, so that i could learn how the platform works and make friends as well.
Initially,When I joined steemit, i came for the reward and when the reward did not come as expected, i somehow became discouraged. But i tried not to give up because i had seen posts with large payouts and i know that these people didn't start like this in one day, it would take time, effort and commitment. So I decided to put in my best. I made a lot of friends on steemit and presently I have about 600 followers.
For me, steemit means a lot. I don't know what I'll do if something happens to my account because I know how much i have benefited from platform,financially, socially, intellectually and academically.

20180224_121833.jpg

I had to quit my job last month after I had been owed my salary for more than 3 months and i have been surviving with steem and sbd. The reward has been so very helpful, at least i can take care of some household bills and assist in my younger sister's academic bills.

Before I joined steemit, if I was told that i could write this much, i would have given the person a second look! But here am I!!
I have written articles i never believed i could write. I used to hate the pen and paper work, but here i am, penning down my words before typing them out for posting.
Steemit has taught me to reason, to write, to think, to be creative, to read outside my sphere of study, to read everything and anything! Cause you never can tell, you could stumble on a knowledge if shared on steemit, will fetch good rewards...lol.!

DQmQXNNzDknzN6cC6FzQW3yTqCg65G9tdryrGeFp4cRQoqX_640x480.jpeg
Credit

I've made different posts on my blog, food blogging, crypto-analysis, stories and so many other things. Though so many do not get any payout...sad! But the high point of my stay on steemit was when I won the ultimate challenge contest by @dobartim. It was indeed a breakthrough for me and that money really helped my family because it came at a point when I had a serious family crisis and nobody to help out.

The amazing thing about steem platform is it's diversity. There are different areas in which one could use, such as @dlive, @dtube, @dsound. Though personally, I have not used any because of my kind of phone but reports from users, say it's a lot of fun!

Steemit is a blessing. In a world where 80% of the world population is poor and living on less than $10, steemit is a solution bringer! It has created relationships, built capacities, changed stories and put smiles on so many faces. I am one of those faces! And today I can proudly say i love steemit!!!

Thanks to @kenmelendez for this wonderful contest. It's been fun.
To get more information about the contest.

Sort:  

That's really good post and good contest.

A new Contest Started Now can and Participate You May Win
Check it Now:
https://steemit.com/contest/@ownadnan/2nd-contest-to-win-free-sbd-and-steem-ownadnan

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

@camilus I applaud you on this fantastic article. You are right...Steemit is indeed a blessing. Yes, you will have ups and down, as is life. But, this community is on fire and the future looks bright. Best of luck in the contest!!

-Ken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15