Can kelee meditation change your life if you are emotionally, mentally, spiritually or physically stuck ?

in #kelee7 years ago (edited)

Lets roll back the hands of time and take a few pages out of the book about "Being Ion"...

Most people who are in bad places in their life, emotionally, mentally, spiritually or physically believe that in life they are always trying to find a purpose and doing that 'ONE' thing will change their life... they are right ! They just don't know what it is they have to find yet and realising it is the first step. I was one of those people and to be honest I can personally say I was drained in every single form i just mentioned.

January 2017, I personally had my first ever "meditation class" and I put that in quotations because I literally didn't know what to expect, and no one could really give me a definite answer as to why this class is so
"magical." Was I just going to be sitting awkwardly in a room silently with my eyes shut while we sit cross legged? maybe followed by some high fives to reinforce the fact that everything will be okay after we do this "one thing". I was so closed off.

On the afternoon or night whatever it was of my kelee meditation class, I was nervous and by the time I got there a million ideas ran through my head. Short breathed but open minded I went upstairs of a studio complex above a shop, beautifully presented with light coloured walls and props from the beach, old washed up logs, sea shells and cutell fish. The seats where like a egg and just made you feel comfortable and in a calming environment. I went into the room open minded and walked out a changed man for life.

Having the power to bring stillness, clarity and the ability to focus to me is second to non. Kelee meditation helped me reach these goals and turn around 180 degrees. Still to this day I practice kelee meditation specifically. To the people who you talk to that have tried it, you will always hear life changing stories, I dare you to ask someone about it and do your own class!

I recently read a book by James Altucher called "Choose Yourself" if you haven't read it I highly recommend it. In it is detailed information on how to tickle each of the 4 states, emotional, mental, spiritual and physical. After reading this book I implemented a few of Mr. Altuchers suggestions about writing down 10 ideas a day and letting those ideas have"sex" with your other ideas over time. I wake up and write 10 ideas about anything. This morning I wrote 10 headings I could write about on Steemit. A Heading I liked read - "Can kelee meditation change your life?" Throughout today my ideas had what Mr. Altucher calls "Idea sex." leading to a more personal title "Can kelee meditation change your life if you are emotionally, physically, stuck ?" and I hope can relate to some and influence anyone thats looking for something to try save you from these four bodies we all posses to take a class.. who knows it may save your life...it probably saved mine. 1 year ago I could definitley say I would not be on a laptop writing on steemit.

#KeleeMeditation #meditation #Stillness #Clarity #Focus #MindSet #BeingIon #ChooseYourself

Sort:  

Congratulations @ioniancu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ioniancu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ioniancu! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ioniancu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36