"MY PICTURES ARE IN RUINS" - Keep 2 | Kill 3 - Selection challenge

in #keeporkill7 years ago

Let's find at least ONE cool shot from these ruins to add to the best of 2017

This selection game has been a hit on instagram this year... but I'm keeping track of both here and there because people here have been giving much more insightful commentary when they do their picks.

WHAT TO DO
... Write "KEEP" below the image you think i should advance to the next round.
"KILL" next to the images that aren't up to par.

Commentary makes this whole experience way more insightful and educational for everyone participating.

KEEP 2 | KILL 3

Realisticly I will probably only take one image into my top 100 unless there is a lot of support for a couple standouts... consensus is actually a beautiful thing though I know it doesn't often happen. I know these may not compare to grand mountains or colorful sunsets but I do want to have them in my portfolio because they're a great slice of history and meaning.

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

These images are from some ruins in the southeast of Utah


KEEP OR KILL??

Check out this post if you want to learn about the "Keep or Kill" game I started doing about 10 years ago

PREVIOUS GAMES
GAME 1 - Bryce Canyon
GAME 2 - Mt Timpanogos
GAME 3 - Forrest and Autumn

Sort:  

I love the bend in the rock in this one but the construction doesn't stand out as well here. If only they'd put a couple windows on the sunlit side!

Kill. For me, the other one through the trees was better. Not enough context to tell the story.

Kill. Not doing anything for me.

Keep. I like the natural rock framing going on.

Keep. I like that this shows more context of the scene, and the framing is a nice touch.

Wow you all this is some decent consensus I'll have to see how it fares and Instagram land as well amongst the plebeians

Keep. I like this one, through the trees, though it may not be the best photo to show the ruins.

Kill, I guess? This doesn't work as a standalone, but it would be great as part of a larger story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68