"KEEP or KILL" #1 - A Photo game with a fun useful objective

in #keeporkill6 years ago (edited)

This is the game I have played off and on for 10 years with my online followings with the objective to find my TOP SHOTS OF THE YEAR. The name seems violent but my pictures can handle it.

OBJECTIVE = Keep 1 | Kill 1 (Picture)

About this set: A small group of Vertical images from Bryce Canyon taken late Fall 2017


BACKGROUND
It's been a favorite over on Facebook but now that i'm using Steemit I think it can be viewed and played even better! You can even click the images to view them larger. I'll be doing it on my much larger audiences on instagram and FB but obviously I'll be encouraging to play here on Steemit.
Example Results: Top 100 of 2012

This isn't part of @photogames (maybe we'll do it there... who knows)


THE GOALS - Selection, Education and Interaction

  • Selection: I get help doing a task that I can do but is much more fun and interesting with your help. The goal is to have a 2017 top 10 and a top 100
  • Education: We all get to learn more what attracts people in pictures. This is a huge huge part of photography learning what is attractive to people.
  • Interaction: It's a great excuse for friends here and other social networks to come and check out the images and comment and interact a bit. It's always been the most popular set of posts i've done each year.

The end goal of the top 100 are two fold: Good on my website gallery and usable on places like steemit and most likely to br PRINTED and put on a wall.

HOW TO PLAY

For each selection of set of pictures do the following:

  1. Which one would you "KEEP" for the next round? Or Vote
  2. Which one would you NOT KEEP for the next round. "KILL"
  3. Check the objective above.
  4. Add some more COMMENTARY to support your opinion. (Optional)

Remember lots of people are watching it's a very beneficial game for us all to learn from and get an idea of what people are attracted to.

ADDITIONALLY

  • If you think I should fast track it to TOP 100 of 2017 ... VOTE or say so at least.
  • I will decide based off keeps, kills, votes and commentary (here and elsewhere)
  • Then we keep playing until we have our top 100 and top 10 of 2017

THE IMAGES

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

Sort:  

Optional Text

KEEP!! The colors are 😍 plus the cotton candy clouds ✨

Keep. Like the sky colour and earth tones the best in this one!

Keep. It's the colors!

So.... what I'm hearing is this one has a solid chance!! haha
The instagram votes were pretty similar with a few for the second one as well.

KILL ! I don't like the dark clouds in the upper right corner; they are not balanced well and distract from the photo. I think you could crop something nice out of the middle 2/3rds however.

hmmm very interesting. I actually may try that crop.

Agree with what @intrepidphotos said (I'm so agreeable today!). Not feeling the sky here but the foreground has a lot to offer.

I don't like the tree on left it looks like an unintentional crop or maybe just not enough room. Plus all the other trees look straight and it is the only one growing at an angle.

I feel like ass playing this "game". I could only dream of getting these shots.

haha well in the confines of this game all this is VERY acceptable. I wouldn't go around making comments like this on most posts. haha

But I love the feedback with this game!

Kill. It's like the first picture, just the colors are not as dynamic and cotton candy-y

candy-y ... always wondered how that was spelled ;)

Kill. What @aweber said.

This post has received gratitude of 2.02 % from @appreciator thanks to: @jarvie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63