"INTO THE WOODS" - Keep or Kill #3 - A photo selection effort

in #keeporkill7 years ago (edited)

Here are 5 of my favorite forrest/tree pictures from 2017 which TWO would you "keep" and which TWO would you "kill"

KEEP 2 | KILL 2

Comment below the picture which ones you'd keep and kill.
Also share a few words because we all learn from eachother in this game.

PANORAMAS & PRINTS
All of these are LARGE PANORAMAS so i'll share their size and you can click on them to view a 4k version.
The objective is to find print worthy images for my TOP 100 of 2017.
However best online images is my secondary goal.

Optional Text
143mp

Optional Text
75mp

Optional Text
104mp

Optional Text
98mp

Optional Text
80mp

Optional Text
58mp

KEEP OR KILL??

Check out this post if you want to learn about the "Keep or Kill" game I started doing about 10 years ago

GAME 1 - Bryce Canyon
GAME 2 - Mt Timpanogos
GAME 3 - Forrest and Autumn

Sort:  

Keep, I like how you cut the final image ;)

I dont hate this one, but there's not a clear subject/focal point

Keep! I like the depth of field and how it makes those orange leaves standout 😊! It’s a shame about the dark blog on the right corner! Otherwise, all fantastic images :)

Well that is fixable and if people mention it I'll probably be inclined to fix it if it makes it to the next round.

I'll keep this one...I like the DOF and the color of the trees.

Good depth of field, but a little boring IMO

Keep - The sun shining through the orange is fantastic. Good detail & bokeh.

This would be my backup Keep - The bokeh trees give good separation to the crisp birch trees & colorful leaves in the foreground.

KEEP KEEP KILL KILL KILL :)

haha that works too... I did add a 6th a few minutes ago. :)

Didn't know how to say which one, so I thought this was easier?! I have just seen the 6th that's a KEEP for me ! :)

So which one is your top one?

I think the last one, so it's lucky you added that one on!

Keep 👌 I love the separation between the greens and whites, and I also love the shadows from the sun!

Oh snap! I didnt see this picture... I love this one too hahah! If you can spare it, I would let this one live too :) Its definitely one of the most unique of all the images :)

Yeah i almost forgot it... added it late.

Keep - The floral detail on the Weeping Willow(?) really stands out with the white trunk centered. The other fall colors in the background help give separation.

Keep, Kill, Keep, Keep, Kill, Kill

haha are you and @vtravels trying to tell me I should keep 3 images instead of 2?

I don't think I'll be able to keep 3 of these for the next round.

Congratulations @jarvie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Keep #4 & #6. I love all the depth you've created in these photos and the panorama crops are wonderful! I do love #1 & #3, but the reds are almost too blown out. Red is a very tricky color to expose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44