What I Value, Why Wanting Money Doesn't Make You Greedy, And What I Would Do With a 700SP Delegation!

in #karensuecontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!


As per @karensuestudios's contest, I'd like to share with you what I would do with a 700SP delegation. Through doing this I will also share with you some of my values, what I would like to see more of on steemit, and what I am going to do on here myself! Even if I don't get the delegation, I still would like to share these things with you!

I have been following @karensuestudios for a little over a month I believe, and from what I have seen she is doing great things with her account, such as her post where she sent all post earnings to rescue elephants. If you follow me, you know this is something that I find very valuable, as I also make art such as these tee-shirts, to support and spread awareness for wildlife, which you can see on my website.

Elephants are endangered due to the poaching for their ivory.
elephants ivory.jpg

Honeybees are endangered and humans could only survive for 5 years without them. They are our pollinators and we need them!
honeybees_teeshirt'.jpg
First off, congrats to @karenstuestudios for reaching 3.5 thousand followers!

I have only been on steemit for about a month and a half, and I am excited to say I have just reached 200! Over this past month and a half, I have learned a lot, and I have connected with some great people who are doing awesome things. I can't wait to connect with more of you!

What Do I Value?


When I came to steemit, I came as an #UnFucker with @daniarnold and the UnFucker crew. I have this in my bio, and I have lots of people ask me what an UnFucker is. The answer is pretty simple: we are trying to UnFuck the world!

That's what I value. The UnFucking of the world.

This is done in all sorts of ways. People UnFuck the world through doing what they are passionate about, whether it's music, art, cooking, or traveling. Whether it's painting, writing, gardening, or sketching. Whether it's singing, playing, or daydreaming.

We UnFuck the world when we uplift our own vibes. When we focus on what we can do, rather than what we cannot do.

But more than anything, we can UnFuck the world through unity. Through connecting with each other, through supporting each other, and through uplifting each other. That's what I value.

What Does This Have To Do With Steemit?


Yeah, I know. That sounds all well and good, and probably really freakin' cheesy.

But it's the truth. And steemit gives us a medium to do just that.

Some people think it's greedy to be on a platform where you get paid for writing. Some people think it's shallow, because obviously you just follow other people and upvote them so that you will get an upvote yourself. They think you can't possibly make real friendships because you are only a part of the community for your own financial gain.

I couldn't disagree more.

Wanting Money Doesn't Make You Greedy!



Let that sink in for a second.

I won't lie to you, the prospect of making money by writing posts wasn't a bad selling point in getting me to join.

But that doesn't make me greedy either.

Most of us are raised and brought up in a system where we are taught that our whole value depends on our "job", and the money we make from our job. That we aren't "valuable, contributing citizens of society" if we don't spend most of our time working nine to five. That somehow we owe it to society to do this and that we are lazy pieces of trash if we don't.

I also couldn't disagree more with this.

We owe it to ourselves to do what we are passionate about.

On top of that, in this society, no one gets very far without money. No clothes, no house, no car, no food for your family. But if we don't work at a nine to five job, why do we deserve these things anyway?

Because we are worth more than society teaches us we are.

The reality of it is, we all need clothes, a house, and food for our family. Steemit offers us a solution to this, by doing what we are passionate about, and by networking with other individuals.

So, What's The Solution?


The solution is supporting each other, by upvoting and commenting on posts we believe in! On posts that we believe will make the world better for one reason or another. Posts that we believe add real value to the community. Maybe it adds value because it teaches you something you didn't know, because it spreads an idea that you believe in, because it's super creative, or because it promotes the common good of the planet! This doesn't mean the posts need to be grand posts that are two miles long. Just posts that in general, help to uplift, inspire, and benefit the community as a whole! Even if it's just sharing your own artwork or poetry or music or food you cook. Or maybe it's sharing your crazy ideas and theories!

Now, What Would I Do With That 700SP Delegation?


Well, I would support things that I believe are valuable for one reason or another! Whether they teach me something, promote an idea I believe in, intrigue other people to learn, or because they are just creative! There are SO many amazing people here on steemit, and steemit is pretty filled up with posts. There area a LOT of posts that probably don't get the recognition they deserve, and I would like to share and support them!

Some finer points of things I would like to support include all different types of art, activism for the animals the planet and the people, natural home remedies and gardening, and all different kinds of creative posts! I would like to support these posts, to support and add value to the community in general. But also, I would like to support these posts so that encourage the amazing people who write them!

In addition to supporting other posts and ideas, I would love to connect with more of you through sharing things I believe in! Through sharing my art, my animal activism, my writing, and my crazy ideas and theories.

What Are Your Thoughts, Steemians?



What do you think? What do you believe in that you feel would add value to this awesome community? What's your favorite part about being on steemit?

Contemplate this, and here's a picture of a UFO! snap.PNG
It's from one of my movies 😉

steemit_signature.jpeg

For more feel free to check out my website!

Also, I am working on launching my own web design business. As a student building my portfolio I can give you a really great deal on a website. If you or anyone you know needs a website feel free to contact me! Will accept payments in STEEM :)

Until next time,

~Zoey

1 unfucker badge.jpg

Sort:  

Really inspirational! Thank you for the share and what you would do with the delegation! "The UnFucking of the world."hehe love it.

Thank you! :)

I am glad you find it inspirational! Inspirational is exactly what I was going for!

Your entry has many beautiful ideas expressed within! I already knew yours would be so good before I looked! :D

Thanks @erinn! I saw your post and thought that was fantastic as well! :-)

Great writing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zoey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94