"Something Above You?" A Creative Short Film About Life and What is Beyond

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemits!

This movie is a project that I made a few years ago.

Have you ever wondered if there is something more out there? Perhaps something above you like an alien life-form? Have you ever considered the possibility that you could be the alien? Well, I will walk you through more than one point-of-view of this idea, helping you to expand your mind on the topic. Throughout the movie I will increase your awareness , and take you on a journey that will make you question your place in the universe. As you come to explore the possibilities, you will come to realize that you will never perceive the things- or creatures- around you the same way again.

I made the intro with #AdobeAfterEffects, with help from an Andrew Kramer tutorial. I sculpted the woodland path scene, and the soccer ball from scratch using #Blender. I also did the aliens and the snake in #Daz3D.

I had a lot of fun making this movie, and I hope you enjoy it and that it gives you a new perspective! :)

Note- some of the names were blurred out for privacy reasons.

For more creativeness, feel free to follow me @zoeyartanddesign :)

~Zoey
1 unfucker badge.jpg

#unfuckers #movies #life #creative #blender #adobeaftereffects #aliens #animation

Sort:  

Nice really great concept and thought provoking! Really got me thinking actually ummm Thanks for sharing 💯🐒

Thank you for your feedback, @vibeof100monkeys! I appreciate your comment :D Following you!

Likewise hope to see more soon 💯🐒

You've gained a follower!

I remember doing video projects like this during my time in University.

I particularly enjoyed the way you handled the "nighttime" lighting, opted for the use of dark blue hues and tones, while still managed to keep the greens saturated in the forest scene.

Great stuff, looking forward to seeing more!

Thank you for your follow and for the great feedback @holoz0r! :) I followed you back!

Your video is really great! Beautiful Graphics, and I love the message as well! Thank you for sharing this! What inspired you to make this great short film? Resteemed!


1 unfucker badge.png

Thank you, @erinn! :D

I guess what inspired me was always wondering what the little creatures (spiders, snakes, frogs, etc.) think of us humans. I mean if you look around, humans think they have taken over the world but don't too often look twice at these little creatures. I mean, we must seem like big aliens to them, right?! So to kind of compare that relationship, I also wanted to take a look at how us humans would view it if aliens walked up to us, looked at us as if we are insects!

I think you make excellent Points here @zoeyartanddesign ! I often come up with similar notions. I think you've executed the concept very well here :) you are very welcome.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Yay! Thank you :)

seeing is believing.
it must be true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66