Be Yourself, Celebrate 3500 Folowers with @karensuestudios and possibly win 3500SP Delegation

-1-

Why to participate?

Better To Try And Fail Than Never To Try At All
William F. O'Brien

This principle is a guideline in my life. I have done many attempts in different spheres of my life and not all of them were in success. There were big failures, there were just failures. What I know for sure, they all give me something more than I have ever aimed for - an experience. I joined Steemi around 8 months ago. I did very well with some success and some failures that again became my greatest teachers. Around one month ago I came back from a journey from Russia(my motherland) and decided that I need to explore Steemit more. And here I am participating in this contest to get a delegation from @karensuestudios you can read more about it here.

Maybe I'm not the most successful user on the platform, maybe I'm not included in the top ratings of the authors, I definitely not the most skilful author here and I am constantly struggling to put my thoughts together and write post without mistakes (I need to be honest, I fail in that too). So, why I still decided to participate in this contest? The answer is simple - because it gets me one step closer to my dream and enables me to support and contribute more to people and communities of people with whom I share common interests, attitudes and this fascinating journey called Life.


"Out of Many, One People: Sisterhood” byKelli M. Ryan Image Source



-2-

@karensuestudios: What do I want to do with the delegation?

Me: I have a DREAM!

@karensuestudios asked us to answer the question: What do you want to do with the delegation? I read many other people's answers, someone like @kymio will support #sketchnation and his wonderful team of sketchers who aim to change a lot of things and even organize charities. @Wdoutjah has absolutely fantastic 3 Reasons Why he Wants That 700SP. Joedukeg (53) plans to support @celfmagazine, the project to support local artist and culture in Venezuela. And I respect each of them and I very much want to see that each of them had a good luck and were given delegation. I think it will be very hard for @karensuestudios to chose only 5. I wish they all be supported as they do deserve it! Where one wins, everyone wins.

My answer to the same question is very simple - if I receive this delegation from @karensuestudios , then I will continue to do what I am doing. I will continue to support people whose posts I consider relevant, I will continue to support the communities I belong to, I will continue to find new authors who are interesting to me and support them. Someone might say that this is not entirely reasonable, that everyone does the same. Yet, I believe each of us is different, we all have different interest and we all support different communities. But if you think about it, Steemit is a place where you can be yourself, so why be somebody else?If you like to do what you do, so you can tell straight away! And here I am telling: "I have a DREAM!"

Screen Shot 2018-03-09 at 3.06.52 PM.png

Image Source



-3-

Who am I?

I am a dreamer. In one of my last posts A Dreamer perspective: The world in Flowers & collaboration in action
I described my dream. I dream that there will be peace in the world. I dream that people will finally understand the damage that they bring to the planet and will start doing something to reduce it. I adore art and I believe that it is art that can be the medium that is able to convey many important ideas to the masses and I actively use visual images in my articles and comments, giving references to remarkable artists (where works are not created by me).

This is my way of communicating in the world, my way of spreading those thoughts that I would like to be spread. And I believe that sometimes an image "speaks" more than a thousand words. I am a spiritual seeker who believes that there is much more in the world than what we see. But first of all, I always remain a Woman, the one who first of all appreciates people as individual beings. I'm interested in people, their stories, their problems and discoveries and I like to open each of them, again and again, reading the next post and chatting. I like to find among them rare gems - those who truly resonate with how I see the world I and who gradually from my own circle of people bringing change in this world!

And some nice music to get into this idea:

“Imagine - Playing for Change” - Performed around the world.



-4-

My faith in the Steemit future

Traveling around the world taught me one important and simple truth - the path is always easy, the most difficult is to take the first steps. From planning trips, to booking the tickets, to organizing important stops, but when the first step is taken, everything starts happening on its own.If there are surprises, then you always find another way to your goal.

So with the journey to Steemit, every new day gives you a new perspective. Each new day brings to you amazing and not very amazing authors, someone becomes a constant companion on your journey, and someone is a passer-by, about whom you do not even remember. But as in any trip here, it is important to remember one thing: you must always remember the art of small steps, from which the greatest journey begins.


Image Source

’Lord, I’m not praying for miracles and visions, I’m only asking for strength for my days. Teach me the art of small steps.
Make me clever and resourceful, so that I can find important discoveries and experiences among the diversity of days.
Help me use my time better. Present me with the sense to be able to judge whether something is important or not.

I pray for the power of discipline and moderation, not only to run throughout my life, but also to live my days reasonably, and observe unexpected pleasures and heights.

Save me from the naive belief that everything in life has to go smoothly. Give me the sober recognition that difficulties, failures, fiascos, and setbacks are given to us by life itself to make us grow and mature.Send me the right person at the right moment, who will have enough courage and love to utter the truth!I know that many problems solve themselves, so please teach me patience.
You know how much we need friendship. Make me worthy of this nicest, hardest, riskiest and most fragile gift of life.
Give me enough imagination to be able to share with someone a little bit of warmth, in the right place, at the right time, with words or with silence.
Spare me the fear of missing out on life.
Do not give me the things I desire, but the things I need.
Teach me the art of small steps!’
“Prayer” by Antoine de Saint-Exupery


Image Source

I believe that we ourselves shape our future. I never expect a miracle or great success, because I know that the future is created by a series of small steps that you do every day. And today my small step is to write this article - write and send it to the Universe without waiting for anything to replace. Because in fact getting a delegation from @karensuestudios will change only one thing - I will be one step closer to my dream. And after this step (if it ever happens), I will have many more steps to go!



Last, but not least

I really want to express my gratitude to @karensuestudios. I believe that just a fact I participated already gave me a lot - I found so many interesting people through all of this entries and I thank you for being my connector to them. I sensory wish you to continue your journey on Steemit and hope to be somewhere close to you one day!

With love,

Sasha Genji

sasha-genji-signaure-new-2018.jpg


Image Source

Ecotrain.png

@ecotrain #ecotrain

I support @ecotrain project, which also use #ecotrain. I want to believe that more and more people will start to think about things that help to m@icmultitudes. better place. (с)@ecotrain. I also hope that more and more writers on Steemit will support the movement started by @eco-alex and @icmultitudes . As I truly believe that we are one and helping others means you are helping yourself.
@ecoTrain Magazine - read a selection of quality post about ART, COMMUNITY, NATURE, WISDOM and more)

The @ecoTrain Magazine: Highlights of this weeks posts from our amazing passengers

ecotrainmagazine_4thmarch.jpeg



💕💕💕💕💕I 💕💕LOVE 💕💕ART💕💕💕 and 💕💕💕EARTH💕💕💕.

So if you share my LOVE, please take a look on some of my latest posts!

I truly believe CHANGE is POSSIBLE when people collaborate!

Take Action: 💕🌺🌸💕Earth is Beautiful.💕🌺🌸💕 Collaborative Art Journey..."TAKE ACTION" No. 34


Image (c) @sashagenji
I have always considered ART as a perfect medium. The one which can say more than any words can say. Therefore, I try to use Art to illustrate topics which are great importance to me personally and to the World at large. I couldn’t ignore @everlove's calling to join and play Collaborative Art Journey..."TAKE ACTION" No. 34 with such a great theme: Take Action. I believe that came out is a pure result of Collaboration in action - when one makes a first step and the other continues. At the same time, a result of this collaboration is something that can affect more people. At least, I hope it will.

💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕

Learn to see anew: my journey into complete darkness in Singapore


Image (c) (c) “Colour Blind” by sheng-shyue
Life is full of colours. I’m sitting on a bench in Singapore. There is the life full of colors blossoms around me. There is a woman with a child going across the street. She wears a bright pink skirt and her child is dressed in white and blue. There are trees around me - their trunks are dark brown with lush and so bright green leaves. The ice cream shop nearby is decorated with balloons of every possible shape and color. I catch a smell of food from a nearby stall selling food. I feel the roughness of the road under my foots. I feel myself as if someone just turned on all of my senses on the full mode and I am able to see, feel, smell, hear the way I have never experienced before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81