How do we grow the community when we have limitations? Why I need the 700 SP delegation. (My entry)

in #karensuecontest6 years ago

Special thanks to @karensuestudios for hosting this wonderful contest, and congrats on your 3.5k followers.
prechi-500.jpg

A brief about my Steemit journey

I have been on steemit for about 8 months now and during my stay here I have learnt a lot of things. Not only did I learn a lot of things, I have also been able to channel those acquired knowledge to helping other steemians especially newbies. I have a long to-do-list if I am given the delegated sp but i will just mention the most important ones in this post and how I will be able to create more value on the steemit blockchain with it.

Helping The Newbies

I can boldly say I am a self acclaimed steem ambassador to steemit, right from when I joined the platform, I have been preaching the gospel of steemit. Scrolling down my blog, you would see a lot of resteemed introductory posts of newbies whom I have introduced to steemit and helped with some start up guide. But there has been one major problem, a few of those introductory posts may unluckily not get reasonable upvotes, this is certainly not because their contents are not good enough, because i guide them properly through their introductory posts, so i prefer to use the word unlucky.

Now they will be left to me who introduced them, while my 100% upvote is just worth $0.06, this does not serve as an encouragement especially as a start. If I win this delegated sp, my upvote would have more worth and added with my present sp, I would be able to give up to $0.3, much better than $0.06. This will not only serve as a better encouragement to the newbies, it would also encourage me to keep introducing more people because I am certain of a sure back up.

Screenshot_20180309-202947.pngI created a Steemit guide group to teach newbies

Helping Members in my Community by Curating their good contents

Well not every one you introduce to steemit stays on steemit, I believe steemit is more like an online ecosystem, there is competition and the bests survive, but some do not make attempts to struggle. So I take the dedicated ones and add to a community steembees which I helped build from the scratch, I am an admin there but yet I am still not able to give reasonable upvotes to contents that are not well appreciated. So if I win this I would love to support the group with my upvotes and also curate good contents from my community members.

Screenshot_20180309-202827.pngThe steembees Hive (@kingbee) which I also use to help so many newbies

Screenshot_20180309-202921.pngSteemit FUTO

Some of my work on the offline steemit publicity.

Support My Lip Sync Battle participants

My Lip Sync Battle is one of the many activities I do on the steemit platform. I host a weekly Lip Sync Contest. If I win this 700 sp, I would use it to support the contest by curating the entries of participants, this will serve as an encouragement to them to keep participating even when they do not win.
LIP SYNC BATTLE - EPISODE 4 + Announcing Winners From Episode 3

I hope I would be able to win this contest because it would really be a boost and motivation to me to continue my activities of promoting steemit both on and off the platform and also help more people get a stance in their steemit life.

Thanks for reading and giving me a chance to do this. I remain @prechi, host of the Lip Sync Battle on the steem blockchain.

U5dt6eAUVi2V6mpj73FCe31dWFS5jxt.gif

Sort:  

You have a good idea, and I like the group about supporting new members to steem.

If I had a lot of sp, I would definitely delegate at least 100SP for a good cause.

So I will resteem this post to help it hopefully get seen.

I think ideas like this are good for steemit and will attract more people to join.

Best Luck!

Thanks for your concern, glad you are on same plate with my ideas

Best wishes @prechi. I hope you win the sp delegation.

Thank you so much @turpsy I hope I win too

We from the Steembees Hive will be so glad to have you win this. You have given yourself to the growth of the community through giveaways to help motivate and inpsire others.

Thanks bro

You really deserve this delegation,, your work on steemit cannot be exaggerated, you are very helpful and an amazing personality..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94