LIP SYNC BATTLE - EPISODE 4 + Announcing Winners From Episode 3

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, wonderful fans/supporters of Lip Sync Battle, Its great and exciting presenting you all with Episode 4 of Lip Sync Battle and also to show you the winners from Episode 3. I also want to use this say a big thank you to all the people who submitted their awesome entry in the previous episode.

Are you new to this page and don't know what the Lip Sync Battle is about? read the Introductory post.

A brief presentation

This is the fourth episode of Lip Sync Battle hosted by my humble self (@prechi), I'm really happy sharing this post, seeing how far this project have come and seeing the bright side of it, I have come to believe I can always do it no matter what. I am also happy doing this because it's one thing that have brought entertainment to the steem blockchain and it has got me doing what I never thought I could do on the internet as well as some people... but we can all find ourselves exploring ourselves.

The Lip Sync Battle Episode 3 experienced some irregularities as many participants didn't understand the theme, but its a good thing that couldn't stop us from going forward.

The aim of the Lip Sync Battle

The aim of the Lip Sync Battle still remain promoting the social aspect of steemit as it gets users to showcase their lip syncing talent and also get to socialize with others as well as challenging theirs with the entry of other users. This is one other way value can be added to the community as it will enable users do what they never thought they could do on this platform.

This contest/battle will enable me give back to the community as it promises to reward all entry and winners getting the bigger share.

Winners From Episode 3

Before we proceed to see details of today's contest, lets take a little time to appreciate the winners from last week contest.

Though most participants did not follow the rules as the them for last week stated it as the HipHop week, but a few brought it up with wonder videos. Because of this, prizes will be giving to those deserving of it and not by the earlier slated criteria.

The 1st prize goes to @fantomcee - 5sbd
He LIP Sync to Mask off rmx by Future ft Kendrick Lamar
watch the video below.

The 2nd prize goes to @ajremy - 2 sbd
He LIP Sync to Alright by Kendrick Lamar
watch the video on Dtube

The very first entry was @julietisrael- 1.5 sbd
watch the video below

The remaining 1.5 sbd was shared among other contestants. (they all got 0.21 sbd each)
@oyinoza
@pearlie
@adabless
@harddeynike
@rebeccafl
@dee-y
@joshuaetim

Evidence to show transfer made.
Screenshot (84).png

Thanks to you all for making the first episode a success.

TODAY'S CONTEST

LIP SYNC BATTLE, Episode 4 (Throwing it back to 2017)

This week, we will be throwing it back to 2017; This means all songs to be used in the contest should be songs released in 2017 this is the number one rule to observe as anything other than that will lead to disqualification.

Your choice of song should be any song so long as it was a song released in 2017

I made a video of myself Lip Syncing to Something light by Falz ft Ycee

The rules

  • Record yourself Lip Syncing to a song released in 2017

  • Write down the name of the song you are Lip Syncing to

  • Video length should not be less 90seconds

  • Video can be uploaded to either youtube, dtube or dlive

  • All participants must put up entries in the comment section (only that way it will be considered valid)

  • You can use your entry to make a post also using the #lsb tag

  • You can enter as a person or group

  • Entry valid till 11:59pm WAT, 10th March, 2018

  • Resteem this post for others to see

Rewards

The reward for this week's contest is same as last week which is 10 sbd, in which everyone is a winner but only 3 participants will get the bigger share.

First entry: 1.5 sbd

Second place: 2 sbd

First place: 5 sbd

The 1.5 sbd left will be shared among other participants.

Criteria to win

This week, winners shall emerge by the votes of other Steemians

  • The entry with the highest number of votes will take the first position - 5 sbd
  • The entry with the second highest number of votes will take the second position - 2 sbd
  • The very first entry will win 1.5 sbd

Winners shall be announced on the seventh day of this post.

Good luck to all the participants.

Thanks for taking your time to read my post, I hope to see you participate. I remain my humble self, @prechi
prechi-500.jpg

Sort:  

Holla @prechi...
I've been eyeing this contest for a while now, and now that i am done with exams, Its done... Lol
This is a video of me lip syncing to WILD THINGS by Alessia Cara

Thanks for your entry, it has been considered valid.

Nice song, nice face, lovely look. You did so great that I had to watch it again. 😍😍

Remember, you need votes to win.

Good luck with the contest.

I will not even talk too much again,,, just continue,, @prechi see intimidation oo,,,, this is just extra cool

Best wishes dear

Nice one. I loved it

I watched the video, really cool.
Love it

You did good on this one @alisonudeme
And added an aspect of yourself to spice up the video.

Keep on lip-syncing.

nice one dear

You killed it lady

Cool video....it's amazing @alisonudeme

This is wonderful

It really made sense @alisonudeme

Good luck to you.
Hope you win

My steemit darling. Epic entry. No wahala we will surprise them with our steemit wedding

@joshuaetim, i wish you good luck bro

Nice one
Hope you win😊

Nice one bro, you have to develop this talent o

Great one joshua

Thank you John

I know your winning
Because you have the win win tradition

Great one boss and congratulations

Thanks for your entry, it has been considered valid.

Nice choice of song, you made the battle looked so easy.. Nice one.

Remember, you need votes to win.

Hahaha @prechi, thank you.

Josh I'm so proud of you
Nice choice of song
I know you'll make me more proud

Success dear

Hi everyone ,
Wow !a lot of good entries in already 😊
Here’s my entry for this episode 💪🏽

Smile for me by Simi
https://steemit.com/lsb/@oyinoza/lip-sync-battle-episode-4-prechi

Enjoy...

Don’t forget to upvote after enjoying😊

Thanks for your entry, it has been considered valid.

Nice song, fine face too... The face is speaking something (vote me) to the readers lol.

Remember, you need votes to win.

Thanks @prechi
Oh yes it says 💪🏽Upvote💃🏼

goodluck girl... sweet voice

Hey @prechi, you have been awesome with this contest and i must say it's quite fun to lip Sync to a song Lolz... Here is my entry, Easy Jeje by Reekado Banks


OMG!!!!!!! I love this...... Like... You took the act for real. I love this.

Thanks for your entry, it has been considered valid.

Nice one, I like how you always add drama to it.

Remember, you need votes to win.

Mehn, if I could vote 100 times, I'd vote you a 100 times....this is so fun and cool...love it

You got my vote man!

Like i said thanks to @prechi for creating this means of letting we the upcoming earn through our skills
Heres my entry for the contest
Lipsync to Link up by Phyno ft Burna boy and M.I

Thanks for your entry, it has been considered valid.

I like what you did, you made it looked so interesting to watch.

Remember, you need votes to win.

Thanks i know

My nigga killing it as always,,, yhu gas get this stuff back to back oo,,,,, no dulling

Lol boss na votes be wahala o

I swear you are good... I would have watched it a hundred times lol..

Lol thanks a hundred times
I just need more votes so i can win this

Awesome....

Thanks bro it'd help kore if you voted

My entry

Thanks for your entry, it has been considered valid.

Remember, you need votes to win.

Wow! Seeing this for the first time and I'm soo blown away! I loved your rendition of Falz's Something light.

Thanks, I'm very happy you liked mine. None of the contestant talked about mine but you did. Lol. Thanks.

This is episode 4 already, you can still make your entry... Next week episode will be up by Sunday.

I don't have your kind of talent oo...lol. Your lip syncing skills are on fire!

Lol sorry boss i was carried away
But really you did awesomely great

Hi lip syncers....lol
Here is my entry into this week's lip sync battle.

I lip synced Romeo and Juliet by Johnny Drille and it was released in 2017.

Don't forget to upvote please....
Thanks
Here's a link to the post.
https://steemit.com/dlive/@julietisrael/c3b0e4c0-229d-11e8-84b1-1f6a442900cf.

Thanks for your entry, it has been considered valid.

Nice one @julietIsrael its so interesting watching your Lip Sync. Remember, you will need votes to win.

Thank you so much @prechi, I really appreciate the token you sent to me for participating in the last episode of the contest. It can only get better.

Yes... It can only get better. Hope to see your entry again.

Thanks @prechi for the 0.210sbd sent ...i recieved it..
I just upvoted and resteemed this post and i will be sending in my entry for the contest soon...thanks so much once again

you are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97