Killerwhale Karaoke Contest #33 - "King of the Road"

WOOOOO-HOOOOO!

Why am I so excited? Did I knock this one outta' the park? Have I turned in a killer performance for @killerwhale?

No.

I figured out how to use my microphone!!! And I even sync'd my audio and video all by myself!!! That is why they are not quite sync'd but DON'T BOTHER ME WITH DETAILS I am busy throwing my arm out patting myself on the back. Next up, discord push to talk. That's right, I have a microphone, I am figuring out how to not be afraid to use it... look out people with ears! And yes, I AM working on an entry for the Bad Karaoke contest too!

For those who may not be aware, this song was written in Garden City, Idaho (Boise's slum) while Roger Miller was stuck in one of the famously divey motels there.

Sort:  

That's a darn pretty voice ma'am.... seriously! I never knew that when I shared my love by warning a few people to a potential danger, that this would be my reward! I am very happy with this reward our creator has blessed me with. So far, what I've seen of your place here is very warm and inviting. I'm going to look around some more after I finish this. But I stumbled on to this post and I had to comment. Thank you for taking time from your life to share this with us. All of my love to you and yours and may our creator bless yous.

Thank you for the very kind comment! I just got home, will chat with you more tomorrow!

Nice rendition @fishyculture of a Roger Miller favorite of mine :)

Thank you, mine too! My parents had a couple of his albums when I was a kid, I listened to him all the time.

A fancy new microphone! I miss seeing your cute face when you're singing :)

I am actually going to get a little studio set up, more for talk stuff but it is fun to play with for singing. I hope to be doing live interviews by the time we take our trip, but at LEAST be able to record them and then get them posted.

Ha! love this one, and your sweet voice and smooth delivery does it ample justice @fishyculture :)

Have you ever heard REM's rendition of this one? It's fun to listen to because they're so obviously hammered. Or at least Michael Stipe is lol. Hear it here:

You smooth talker you... I put you on my autovote, it ain't worth much these days and often gets run too low to vote, but you should see a little more steady support from me!
Oh, and thanks for that link - I had never heard that. LOL!

Right? That take always amuses me.

Thanks for the support, my auto is the same, doesn't mean much and half the time doesn't even vote... but adding you ;)

Thanks! I appreciate it! And listen, when you enter contests where you need votes on a comment, don't be shy to come show me where your entry is, OK?

awww thanks @fishyculture! Will do, and same :)

Oh and great song choice. I love it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66