Day 569: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: special - A Lawn Chair Story Freewrite - Special

in #justbecause5 years ago

5-12-2019


Source A lawn chair story

A Special night

It was almost time, he was so excited, this was going to be a night to remember. A night no one could ever take from him. He grabbed his lawn chair, put it in the car, put together a snack and made sure is camera lens was clean and battery charged.

Since it was a cool night he also grabbed his jacket. A last minute thing really, it was not like he didn't have one in the car any ways. Three hours until sunset. He had to get there, if he was careful he would make it. The night time traffic was not very much at all, only a few cars every now and then.

Destination in sight a left turn into the parking lot and he was almost there. He parked at the back end of the lot, got out of the car grabbed his camera pack, snack, chair and jacket. He didn't bother locking his car on his special day. He even left the keys in it.

He worked his way up the hill, found the old oak tree, and set his chair next to it turned away from the sunset. It was.....

End of five minutes.


What was his special day about?
Why did he face his chair away from the sunset?
Why leave the keys in the car?
What was he waiting for?
Why did he need a lunch?
What was he waiting on?

I don't know that I'll ever get around to filling in any of those details, I doubt I will add anything to the story, but you never know.

The lawn chair picture is mine and was posted in my original account @bashadow for a story. I am at least consistent in one area, my inconsistency.

Prompt from - https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-569-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-special

Sort:  

I am at least consistent in one area, my inconsistency.

Haha! Please keep writing with us, @shadowmask. Great story so far and I would like to know the answers. Her eis today's prompt, and I hope to see you there :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@myjob/free-write-tuesday-prompt-global

Thanks, I am slowly building this account. my *"just-in-case" account, and want to use it eventually to vote for stuff. I may continue with more of the prompts.

I hope you will. I run three accounts, so I know it is not easy. But a little bit of work on each pays off :)

Great job @shadowmask. You sparked my interest at what you were waiting for. Please keep on with the freewrites. 😊

I hope to, I do drop in to them every rare now and then, just need to do them more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36