Progress Report - October

in #justbecause5 years ago

10/30/2019

Tracking and Growth

Last Month I was thinking of breaking my table into two tables, however I decided to just add one more line for current SP at the time of posting. I will see how that works out for now. If I decide to add another line, I may very well have to switch to a two table mode.

Very slow posting month for me, and to think last month I wanted to try and get back into the mid teen range of post per month, perhaps in November, we will just have to wait and see.

So here is the Progress Report Chart:
octoberstat.png

Postings:

I did do a few less post in October, I started the month doing pretty good, even almost made a post ever day for the week to get the weekly posting badge, but ran out of steem, so to speak. The middle of the month was rather bland, just no chance for nice new pictures, and I suppose just a bit of posting malaise. I will try to get a few more out in November, but I may not be up to it. Meanwhile I am still enjoying my time on the Steem Block Chain, and will continue to be around.

Comments:

Like posting my comments have dropped a little bit for the month of October, but the drop was not as drastic as I was feeling it would be, so while no significant progress in that department there was also no significant drop, so pretty happy with where it stands. I may not make it back to the 400 comment level I did at one time, but the upper 200's to lower 300's is good for now.

Votes/Self-Votes:

Still no self votes, I am still thinking on that one. This is one area that I have improved in number wise. It means I have found enough things to vote on that I have had to slightly lower my number of 50% votes going out. Still holding at the 35% total vote level, so pretty happy with that.

I don't see my vote habits changing very much over the course of the next two months, we will have to see what 2020 brings, then I may re-think how I currently vote.

On steemworld.org under the *Curation Rewards tab:
Avg. Efficiency | 45.01 %
Weighted Avg. | 50.15 %
I don't know if that is good or bad or indifferent , but I did see it on another individuals post about stats, so I thought I would share that information also.

Aprox SP Earned:

A couple of pretty consistent months. Looks like I may end up just a little bit shy of 2500 SP goal, but still reachable if I can get a few more post out in November and December. I will be happy though just to maintain that current 84 SP monthly growth. I am going to try and use creative coin page for posting a little bit more often than the normal steemit page, and see if maybe that will help or not. I feel it will likely not be of any significant help, but still when I remember I am going to try to use them more often.

Conclusion:

I was surprised by my little Halloween story that it got resteemed 4 times, that was rather a nice surprise to me, and thank you all who did resteem it. So progress despite being a little slow in the posting category was still nice and steady SP earned wise.

I am looking forward to the steemfest after party post, to read and see what people thought of the meet-up. The after party post from the last couple of years were pretty good, and even though I was not in attendance felt that the people reporting on the activities did a nice job.

My SP on 10-2-19 was 2,118.167 SP today 2208.01 a growth of 89.843. We will see what it ends up at for the end of the year. I would like it to be 2500 SP, but closer to 2400 is what it will likely be.

If you are interested; The Curation and Engagement League, run by Asher is a great place to start tracking your engagement levels on steem block chain. (the link will take you to last Sundays league post).

If you are curious as to how others are doing, and to get a look at the reports that Asher provides at the end of the month, (time permitting for him of course), here is the link to todays' offer October 2019 - Monthly Steem report via script


Related Progress Links:

Sort:  

Hey, @bashadow.

I suppose the term slow and steady applies here, except slow is relative and I think steady is the emphasized part of the saying. Consistency. Seems to me like you have that going. Even if October was a down month. I haven't looked at my numbers in total yet, but I somehow managed more posts in October than September, so that's something. :)

It was nice that the SP earned amount did not take a dive, I am glad of that. Yeah, a pretty steady and similar month to September, slow and steady, I will continue to grow. I just hope the price of steem does not do some rebound slightly worried if it does in that I may not get as much SP as I have been.

It will be interesting to see what happens. As the price of STEEM rises, particularly in relation to SBD, the amount of STEEM/SP we are getting will decrease, but people don't seem to focus on the amount of STEEM because of the simple fact we're all living in a fiat world still. We need to figure out how to change that. :)

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.339 which ranks you at #2691 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 95 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Have a witness !BEER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43