Progress Report - July

in #justbecause5 years ago (edited)

8-3-2019

Tracking and Growth

Aug 1st was my second year anniversary on steemit and the steem block chain. I have tried to track my progress over the course of the last two years, but was pretty much unsuccessful. I know I have made more than last months report, but I could not find them. naming conventions, I need to learn to name things I want to re-find a bit better, so for my monthly reports Progress Report - (month), from here on out. I hope I remember.

Even if I lose track of the post, (an easy thing to do for me), I at least have the running Table image of the growth. So here is the chart for the last five months, (yes I know March is missing-it's called life) and the averages:
July stats from abh.png

Posting:

So posting is down a little bit and below the average for the last five months. I will have to try and work on that a bit more this month, I have just been busy with other things and have not taken the time to formulate many post. At least it is not as bad as what Feb. was.

Comments:

I did much better on comments, I would though like to see it move back up a little closer to the 400 mark, but still not to bad of a number and I was happy to see that my comments were not reduced over the previous month. I felt as if I did not do very much commenting last month, but that is what the numbers are for, to let you know.

Votes/Self Votes:

So far I have been able to continue to avoid self voting, Know it is a personal choice of mine, and I do not in any way look down on those that do self vote as long as they are also voting for others. My vote totals have increased for the last month. This is due in part to my wanting to spread out more votes to people with the slumping prices to let people know that yes there are people out there that appreciate your posting efforts. I know my vote at 25% is dust level voting, I try to only place those votes on content that has passed the dust threshold.

Numbers are important to people. Nine votes are a lot better than eight votes in the eyes of many. They overlook the payout part somewhat, but number of real votes and real comments go a long way to keeping people engaged on the steem block chain.

Vote %: The decrease in this is due to the 25% vote levels I use occasionally. I am going to try very hard to keep it up in the 40% range. For now I am shooting for a 45% level.

Aprox SP Earned

Next month I think I will break this down. Asher does provide the numbers for both post and curation, so I think I will break it down on my net post. I am pretty pleased that even with fewer post, and the decreasing value of steem, that I was able to increase my SP level a little bit. I know for a lot of you that is a minuscule amount and that you can earn that much in just a few days or on a few post. For those of you that see it as a really big monthly number, it has been a slow growth. As you grow and power up, your vote becomes more powerful, so to speak, and that means you get more curation rewards, and more vote traffic to your post from those that are thankful you visited their post and voted on it. You will get there one day, as I will get to dolphin-hood one day.

I never really thought I wold get to 1000SP let alone be closing in on 2000SP. Only 200SP more to go and then I will be there at 2000SP. Not a big number, but a goal. Small steps at a time, and I will get there.

From Last Months Report

Seven months ago I had 836.673 SP,
that was on week tens, (11-22-2018), report1.
I started on week one, (9-20-2018), with 736.91 SP.
My current SP is 1,663.168 SP
1(The Minnow power up league).

Today my current SP is 1,804.212. This surprised me!!! Almost 1000SP in 8 months. Perhaps with a little luck, and increased posting rate, I may be able to reach that 2000SP mark by the end of the month. I am sure to reach it by the end of the year.

Conclusion


Over-all it was a pretty nice month for me. I want to thank Asher and Paulag for the tracking help. The Curation and Engagement Leagues, run by Asher is a great place to start tracking your engagement levels on steem block chain. (the link will take you to last sundays league post, new one will be out tomorrow).

The Minnow Power-up League. Is a fantastic place to keep track of your SP growth. It has become a very important tool for me. It is very hard to look back 7 months and know what your SP was back then. If you do not know where you were how can you measure your progress. That link is to last Thursdays post and is Run by Paulag.

So a visit to Paulag, (@paulag) and Asher's, (@abh12345), pages could have a profound effect on your ability to easily track your progress along the bits and bytes of the steem block chain.

bashadowfeed.png

Sort:  

What's the long term goal here? Anything in particular?

No real tangible goals. It has only been two years, that is a rather short time for a long term investment. The goal is to continue having fun, and then evaluate whether or not it is time to learn and take funds out in three years time. So no specific goal other than to not learn how to withdraw funds for the next three years, and to just let it keep growing.

In the first year I made less than 400SP, year two saw that increase to a bit more than 1800, so a 1200 SP increase or a three fold increase in one year. So if that holds (which it most certainly will not), that would be a potential addition of 3600SP thus making me a dolphin on my third year anniversary.

So my primary goal is to enjoy the steem block chain as a social media outlet and as a source of interesting content. Facebook, started out as a social site, then a lot of business moved into the space and the social aspects have waned at least that is my understanding of facebook today, I don't facebook or even visit pages on facebook, to bland. Youtube was a video media, look at me hear me roar hear me tell you to shut up instead of having to read my drivel but I don't care because advertisers are paying me now I made 10 cents last month type of site.

I see the Steem Block Chain Social Side being a lot more different than those or any other social site I have visited. Wit the advent of the Scot-Tribes we are seeing garden plot niches/backyard publishing magazines. People are talking with the advent of the impending SMT's destroying the Tribes, "Not going to happen", two different animals. SMT's, to me, seem to be geared more toward the Buisness Owners, than to the socialite side of steem. Palnet, steemleo,sportstalk, creativecoin, and others are not so much in the buisness of selling things or trying to get you to look at their wares for possible purchase, they are simply gathering places for people to share their passions. SMT's would be more geared toward established businesses like SONY. They create a site to get eyes on their product by offing people a token that may or may not be used for discounts on purchases.

oh-hell to long a reply for a one line question, sorry, TLDR: in short, no real significant goals.

In theory, it should take less time the more SP you have.

As for SMTs, we shall see how they play out. It's been years behind schedule. lol

Looks like u pickes' a lucky number today fool - for flagging my post as lucky number 13! Lucky for me, not so much for you! As usual!
Screen Shot 2019-08-03 at 12.34.23 PM.png

That's what you get for starting to flag me.

You have made yourself even more annoying than the people you are complaining about.

Your days are coming. Very soon.

Oh whatever, is that a threat? Sure buddy, I am still getting you back from way back when the times you flagged me! I never forget! You all picked the wrong crazy to mess with! No my fault!

Ahahahaha spiral into insanity over social media. The perfect tale for being a victim. Have fun being unproductive. I only flag people when they are being pricks.

PS - IT. IS. ALL. YOUR. FAULT. Face it.

Hey, @bashadow.

Another progress post. Woohoo! Even getting into the details a little more, too. I like it. :)

I think you're right. There's no doubt, short of stopping activity on STEEM, that you won't hit 2,000 SP. You're within shouting distance now, and posting a little more will help. I can attest to that.

Congratulations on the progress.

Thank you, I do need to fix my post about the 7 month thing, It should have been increased to 8 months, oh well, progress I feel is happening pretty steady. Thanks for stopping by and being an encouragement to tracking progress. I think it does help keep one motivated.

!ENGAGE 50

My turn to send some coins. Hope they make it there.

Looks like they made it. Thank you, @bashadow.

I think it does, too, especially when one starts slacking, like I did last year. Some of it couldn't be helped, but some of it could, and it was good to finally see some greater progress at the end of the year, for various reasons. I'm hoping that those who come after us will be able to see what was done, and how it was done, and will realize that it's possible.

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Hi @bashadow, you just got an upvote from MAPX. This message is looking for a few good promoters of our new game and token. Would you like 1,000 free TULIPs? Then please read this: New TULIP Mania Token Game - 8,000 Free Tokens. Also some more free TULIPs given out during the weekend. Thanks for reading! (msg 4 Aug @map10k)

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.331 which ranks you at #2673 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 44 places in the last three days (old rank 2717).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 161 contributions, your post is ranked at #70.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 9 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 162 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you for the vote and the pick it is much appreciated, I usually do not respond to bot's, but since you are an AI bot, I guess I can give you the benefit of the doubt, and leave a nice thank you comment, your tender may see it and feed you some more bytes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05