Progress report

in #justbecause5 years ago

7-1-19

Tracking and Growth

In one month, on August first I will have been on steemit for 2 years. HF21 will be the second HF that I have seen. In that first year I tried tracking my growth. I was not very successful simply because I am not a very consistent tracker. I forget or things come up and I would miss a date.

Fortunately I no longer need to worry about that. One of the best places to keep track the important things, (well those I find important), is: The Curation and Engagement Leagues. That link is to Sunday's post 6-3-2019.

The other very useful tool is: The Minnow Power-up League. Currently they are in week 39, and that link will take you to the 6-27-19 post of week 39. If in the future you want to know how much SP you had on your climb to dolphin level this is the tool for you.

Seven months ago I had 836.673 SP,
that was on week tens, (11-22-2018), report.
I started on week one, (9-20-2018), with 736.91 SP.
My current SP is 1,663.168 SP

Sometimes it is nice to be able to look easily back on where you were and where you are headed. With the upcoming HF21, I will be able to see what changes I need to make to keep my account growing. One important thing to remember is a week does not make a trend, it takes time to see and understand changes. I do not anticipate very many changes at this point and will try to wait patiently for the October reports before making real significant changes.

I would like to see my vote percentage drop over the next few months, and my outgoing vote number to increase, that would mean my account has sufficient SP to cast a non dust level vote below the 50% range. I do and have cast a few 25% level votes on a couple of post, those are mostly on the compilation post that have a decent payout already and that I may have been mentioned on. The rest of my voting I tend to leave at 100% for a few special accounts and post, then at 50% for all others. There are days that I find and would like to cast more votes on content, but most times I find 20-25 votes is about all I can handle right now in a day.

Need help tracking YOUR progress? Visit-@steemcommunity and the team of @paulag & @abh12345.

As you can see from my above table, it looks like I should take some of PaulaG's Spreadsheet lessons. Then maybe I would have been able to build a formula that showed 53% as the results instead of the 0.53.
Sort:  

Hey, @bashadow.

Woohoo! Another monthly(?) progress report! The more the merrier. It's good to see where you've been so you can know where you're going. Or something like that. And HF 21 will again disrupt how things work around here. Two pretty major HFs in a row, I'd say.

yep, I tried to track it on my own, but I am no where near as good as you at the tracking thing, but do have Asher and Paula to take care of me, and they both do damn fine work. Oct/Nov are going to be interesting monthlies I think.

Glad that you appreciate our stuff :) Right now there aren't that many accounts offering information and I wonder at times if people actually care. Some do though, thanks!

I certainly do, you two make it very easy to track my progress. I am not as good as Glen at keeping track, I have tried in the past to no real avail. Time does go by pretty quick, and being able to look back with 20/20 vision instead of things were better in the past blurry vision, is a help.

nice growth, I love this type of posts. And yes, you should take my Excel lessons, especially when there is a learn and earn activity every week here on steem :-)

thank you so much for the shout out and for valuing what we do.

Oh I absolutely value what you two do. I have tried in the past to keep track, I was not very good at it. Funny thing about the Percent 0.53 thing, shortly after posting I went and looked at my Libre table, and it was a simple fix, Format number was all I had to do to the cell. I don't do a lot of spread-sheeting as you can tell.

Right now I am trying to re-learn HTML, it has changed a lot in 20 years. I need to make my own Home page, a tracking thing again. LoL.

I think thats cool progress and good you have those groups to help with tracking it I to started tracking mine early on but was very slack with it I must admit LOL

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.340 which ranks you at #2372 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 50 places in the last three days (old rank 2322).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 178 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65