My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 45 - New Users and Comments -

in #justbecause6 years ago
NRD Week 45
11/18/18

Bi-Weekly Post

Bi-weeklies

          Week 41 was the beginning of the biweekly reports. I will continue to try to put a post out every other week. I will continue to number the post by the week since inception of newbieresteemday. Should we begin to get more activity or a desire shown for the post to continue as a weekly update I may consider returning to a weekly format.


Requirements

Image created and provided by: @amariespeaks
          So, if you are new to steemit and meet the criteria below I will try to help at least one individual that responds:


• a steemit newbie, that has a rank of not more than 45
• has a good and quality blog
• has less than 90 days on steemit
• I will only resteem One post, and that is not a guarantee

          If you would like your blog to be resteemed, read, commented on, and voted on, leave a link to one of your blog post in the comments below and I will try to help. If you have a question I will try to answer it, or direct you to someone or a post that may be of help. Steemit can be overwhelming at times, but there are people that do try to take the time and help others.

New user help

          I have recently seen a few new user post, and comments. This is good. For the veterans on steemit, I would like to ask that you show a bit of restraint before flagging someone for the short help me type comments. Take a few minutes to educate them as to the etiquette of steemit and commenting. Please do not jump instantly into the flag-em cause they made a newbie mistake. It takes a long time now for a new account to gain traction, please remember that.

          For the real new users, please be aware that you are very limited on how much you can post, comment and vote. That first couple of weeks is very crucial to setting yourself up for a successful time on steemit. Make a good introductory post, look at some of the introductory post that have been done before you, and take note of the ones that are well articulated, formatted and present what the new user is hoping for on steemit.

          Comments can make or break your experience on steemit. Before typing "I am new help me" think about how you would feel if someone came up to you on the street and said help me I am new, expecting you to give them something other than advice. Read the persons post before leaving a comment. That is the simplest and best thing to do. You never know what they have in their post until you read it. Some people leave "easter eggs" in their post such as "say boog-a-loo in a comment for an upvote". Yes some people want to know who is reading their content. Don't just assume that a strange comment is because of an easter egg though, I have been known, and others also, of leaving funny, silly, or weird comments on friends post

Some Comment Rules:

  1. Read the post - - I can not stress that enough
  2. Make your comment relevant to what the post is about.
  3. Do not just leave "nice Post", or "Nice Picture" style comments - say what you found nice about the post or the picture.
  4. Be nice, if you read and did not like the post move on, why make a mean comment, no real need for it.
  5. Read the post - - The most important thing to do before leaving a comment.

Well that is my top five list of comment do's and don'ts.

          I will still be here, and any one is welcome to ask me any questions in this post or any of my older newbieresteemday post. I would say you could ask me anything in any post of mine, but if it is to much off topic some charlie do-gooder is going to come and flag you for being off topic even though it is not their post. I myself do not really care if a comment is on topic or not on my post, I will still respond and not flag unless I feel it is a scam/plagiarized type item.

          I do use @steemchiller's steemworld.org, so I do get notifications if you use my name in a post @bashadow, so if you need something from me just call on my page or on one of your pages.


Conclusion

          If you would like to have a post resteemed and you meet the above requirements let me know in the comments, also if there is anything you need help on or a question you feel uncomfortable asking someone else, just drop it in the comments, I will try to answer or find someone who has the answer. Part of newbieresteemday is @newbiegames, so if you are looking for some fun and games take a peek and see what they found for the week.

Here is a link to the @newbieresteemday discord channel invite:
https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.15
ETH 2428.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65