My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 41

in #justbecause6 years ago

Last Weekly Post

          Week 41 I missed week 40, and this will likely be the last weekly post. I will try every now and then to do a post, but it will no longer be weekly


Requirements

Image created and provided by: @amariespeaks
          So, if you are new to steemit and meet the criteria below I will try to help at least one individual that responds:


• a steemit newbie, that has a rank of not more than 45
• has a good and quality blog
• has less than 90 days on steemit
• I will only resteem One post, and that is not a guarantee

          If you would like your blog to be resteemed, read, commented on, and voted on, leave a link to one of your blog post in the comments below and I will try to help. If you have a question I will try to answer it, or direct you to someone or a post that may be of help. Steemit can be overwhelming at times, but there are people that do try to take the time and help others.

Why

          The last three or four post there were very few people that took notice especially among the new users, I do not have the required visibility for this post to be of any meaningful help to new users. We are restricted by the actions of a few on steemit that want to control every aspect of it. Post that are or may be useful for new users are not allowed to use the introduceyourself tag, so new users have a very hard time finding people, groups or organizations that are willing to help them out. There are too many tag choices to use and not very specific. It would be nice if the welcome groups could all get together and take over the #steemithelp tag and police it for only welcome to steemit and helpstyle postings but it would be rendered inoperative very quickly with post about all general help type questions, like dtube, steemhunt, dlike, or other application's how to post. None of the welcome groups/organizations have sufficient SP to force someone to edit the tag out of their post.

I will still be here, and any one is welcome to ask me any questions in this post or any of my older newbieresteemday post. I would say you could ask me anything in any post of mine, but if it is to much off topic some charlie do-gooder is going to come and flag you for being off topic even though it is not their post. I myself do not really care if a comment is on topic or not on my post, I will still respond and not flag unless I feel it is a scam/plagiarized type item.


Conclusion

          If you would like to have a post resteemed and you meet the above requirements let me know in the comments, also if there is anything you need help on or a question you feel uncomfortable asking someone else, just drop it in the comments, I will try to answer or find someone who has the answer. Part of newbieresteemday is @newbiegames, so if you are looking for some fun and games take a peek and see what they found for the week.

Here is a link to the @newbieresteemday discord channel invite:
https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Sort:  

That isa nice initiative! I didn't know you were doing this. Great that you kept this going :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the resteem, it is unfortunate that over the last month or so not many asking for help, but it comes down to a visibility thing. I know my vote is not very much, but still it is above a dust level vote at $0.036 or so.

It's a sad state of affairs when there's no "place" to put this kind of post so others see it, regardless of your own personal visibility. Of course, i'd like you to be more visible because you're always doing such great things for newbies especially.

Saw you were in a commenting funk from Asher's post; hope all is well with you :)

Just the normal welcome to winter blues, I'll like most people will get over it.

Seems to be going around at the moment! Be good to yourself my friend :)

I've been meaning to ask, is your profile pic one of yours? :)

Yep, that's Granite our little merle chihuahua, weighing in at a whopping 4 pounds.

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.122 which ranks you at #3194 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 3200).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30