My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 29

in #justbecause6 years ago

A Recap of Links - Week 29

          Here is the link to my first #newbieresteemday post. It contains the links to @mudcat36 and @davemccoy 's Newbie Resteem Initiative. This is week 29, for me, I hope to continue with the post for the near future. First weekly post was made on Jan. 14, 2018. The reach that #newbieresteemday tag has had is phenomenal.
We reached 6 months
of being in operation, a couple of weeks ago, the initial launch post from @mudcat36 was on 1/14/2018
Image created and provided by: @amariespeaks
          So, if you are new to steemit and meet the criteria below I will try to help at least one individual that responds:


• a steemit newbie, that has a rank of not more than 45
• has a good and quality blog
• has less than 90 days on steemit
• I will only resteem One post, and that is not a guarantee

          If you would like your blog to be resteemed, read, commented on, and voted on, leave a link to one of your blog post in the comments below and I will try to help. If you have a question I will try to answer it, or direct you to someone or a post that may be of help. Steemit can be overwhelming at times, but there are people that do try to take the time and help others.

Where you can Find us


@newbieresteemday - This is our primary account, and the one that does the majority of the resteems, although most members will resteem a few post. On our home blog page you will find on the banner the link to our discord chat room.

@newbiegames - This is our page that we utilize to highlight and support games and challenges, and where we occasionally run our own games and challenges for the not just the new users, but for all users of steemit. We try to feature games and challenges that do not have overly complicated entry rules, and most of the games do not charge even a vote to play. If you have the Vote Power available, one is always appreciated, many of the smaller games rely on the post pay out for the awards pool.

Discord Chat Room - Here is where you can go to find all kinds of help, or to just find someone to chat with. We have a lot of information and assistants rooms on the left hand room links, and a post promotion dropbox that people use to find new content from members to look over.

Very useful/helpful links

  1. Steemworld.org1
  2. @dustsweeper1
  3. @IFC1
  4. @quarantine2
  5. NTW Not sure what steemit is? - A Semi Short Introduction to Steemit and My Helpful Links/Hints
  6. NTW @paulag and @steemcommunity3
  7. NTW A Few Welcome to Steemit Links for New Users

NTW=New this Week
1See 7-8-18 post for Details
2See 7-15-18 post for Details
3See 7-22-18 post for Details

This Weeks Addition

  1.           A Few Welcome to Steemit Links for New Users This is a post that I did yesterday, but wanted to have it as part of the links I am building above. In it I try to present some of the people and places I have found, and some information on transitioning to Steemit. Steemit,in many ways is similar, yet very different than most other current social media out there.

  2.           When it comes time and you are ready for or already know about Discord chat @shadowspub would like to extend an invite to their "Pimp Your Post Thursday" show for networking and finding people that can and are willing to help in many different ways. Here is a link to the Front-Foyer of their discord chatroom It was @shadowspub that first invited me to a discord chat room, and I have enjoyed the time I spend there meeting new people and networking, (and finding votable material). Most discord chat rooms have a place to promote your post or those of others, read each rooms rules, they are all different.
              The PYPT is a weekly radio/chat cast show on Discord, so you can listen and ask questions in the chat, or even go live with the host. As a new user they will welcome you and understand the difficulties many new users face with getting some recognition.


Conclusion

          Uhmm, I don't think I have any concluding thoughts other than if you are new, old or in between, and have question about anything feel free to leave a message/comment.

And now a word about your Safety

          Phishing, Hacking, and trolls are all a part of life on the internet, they are unavoidable. I urge you all to read the post from yesterday, especially about transitioning to steemit. There is no centralized authority for steemit. Steemit is a self policed system. Learn all you can about @steemcleaners, about @cheetah, about how to recover your account if hacked. Safety first, protect your passwords.
          Read the "Sad Links" Paragraph. Try to remember it or at least where to find help. The important thing is do not panic. Become a little bit familiar with either the Steemit Chat rooms, or the discord chat rooms, so that when something bad happens you can find help.

This post protected by @dustsweeper, ask me how.
Sort:  

hay @bashadow and thank you so much for adding myself and steemcommunity. Have to say, all the links you have here are awesome and add so much value to steemit.com

It is hard for new people to get started as you know hence your red-fish hall of fame, I know there are a lot more starting points for people, but these are the ones I use and trust the most. I do not think a new user would suffer any harm by following or looking into the links. If we want people to stay, we have to give them a place to play.

I love this

"If we want people to stay, we have to give them a place to play."

Can I use it?

Yes, I don't mind at all.

Well I am less than 90 days...instead I am less than 3 weeks over here...
Only issue is my rep is 49...
Anyways you can help me promote at this great platform...
Here's my link to my newest post..
Yes so it is for me to join..I need a referral link from someone to join..
https://steemit.com/contest/@blog-fictions/need-byteball-referral-link-you-can-earn-40-dollars

Your account does not look like it really needs any help, the help I could provide is miniscule, in fact you are doing much better on steemit than I am, you receive more than 70 comments per post, and more than 100 votes per post, in three weeks you went from 25 REP to 49 REP bordering on 50 REP. Your smallest post payout was $2.73 which most new users to steemit would love to see, and will not see that sort of a payout for several months or more.

You are doing very well, and I wish you the best on your steemit travels.

Thank you for these encouraging words...it means a lot...
You said miniscule? What is that?

Miniscule to me in this context would be just a slightly bit better than insignificant. Miniscule is small, tiny,

Ok..thanks for explaining that..but do be in touch...
I am sure I will need your support some day...
Have a great day ahead :)

Thank you and you enjoy your day also.

This is what I've been looking for these past few days since I'm still a bit of "cultured shock" on what really is happening in steemit! Thank you very much.

And it would really be helpful if you can recommend me some things that might help me in improving my posts. Thank you very much!

I've looked at your post, I honestly do not see much wrong with them. When you share pictures you let us know what they are and a little bit of why, that helps give context and not just a picture. You do not over flood your post with really large pictures or to many pictures to where it takes a long time for a page to load.

A little bit of work on formatting, but even that is not to bad. You use fairly good tags on the post you do, I am not sure which one get more action or active looks #steemph or #philippines, the tag steemph is the one I seem to see more often, but that could just be the circle of steemit that I run around in.

If you use the tag ulog, I would opt for a different one than using blog as a tag at the same time. You want to use tags that will allow a wider audience reach. So two tags that are similar should really not be used to often.

I also looked in on some of the comments you make on other post, it was nice to see that you do look at post from people other than the big whales or large accounts. The accounts formed at or close to the same time as yours are the ones that are more likely to follow and comment on your work. So I would focus on those accounts. Find a group of people to help grow with each other.

I do not see why you do not get more comments on your post, because they are not bad post. Some people like them because you do get votes which is a plus, but I have never figured out why some post get comments and some do not.

Growth on steemit takes time, it will come.

Thank you very much! This helps a lot. I would be really applying your feedback in my next post.

Glad I could be of a little bit of help. It takes a while to grow comfortable with posting, and getting things down the way you want, after a while people just start to follow, and your account starts to grow.

I resteemed and left a comment, I hope you do not take the comment in the wrong light, I just think you have some potential, and just need to expand on your post a little bit.

Thanks so much. I'm truly grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82