Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 11 KryptoCheck Shield

in #justbecause7 years ago

          This was and still is a very tough one. I like to play games, but have never really thought about how the levels worked. I just played and leveled up, no thought as to how it was and is done. So for part 1, I have to plead ignorance, and pass on that. For part 3, well I love art, painting in all its various methods and techniques, drawing the same, and digital also. I can play with pictures a little bit, but as you can see by entry, not very well. So that left selection 2. I like to play games, so for toys I actually do have a few ideas.

So I present the:

KryptoCheck Shield

          With the shield the bearer is granted for the next five rounds a slight bonus to their score so that in the event of any tie, they are awarded, an advantage, thus breaking the tie and become the sole winner of that round. Saving themselves from having to participate in a run-off round. This shield will not work on the final round as the final round is to find a Champion. The name of the shield may seem somewhat familiar to some of the long tie (time) players. It is indeed named after our own intrepid @kryptocek, in honor of being the most tied up person thus far in the games. To be honest, I am a little bit leary of offering this sheild up for use, It has protected me once, and I may need it's aid in future rounds, and I will miss the extra efforts of @kryptocek should he ever be fortunate enough to bare the shield, butt it may protect his behind in the future, and I am sure his girlfriend would appreciate it being protected.


Links:

Information Finding Championship Round 11
Information Finding Championship Discord Chat
Newbieresteem Discord Chat

Sort:  

Great Post! This is an awesome idea @bashadow, I am loving the humour and the awesome concept ties in well with everything that has happened so far in the championship!!!

Damn that funnyordie had a bigger response than my whole post. had to mute it just to see what you said. In a month or so not sure how many will get the butt joke part, but it was a funny post of his.

Yep, one of his tie rounds with @sandrina.life i think it was.

dear @bashadow your very well post....
and great post....
i love this post..
thanks for sharing..

Awesome entry! :D I love how you shined some light on kryptocek when you didn't need to and also how you tied it all in in a sort of role playing sense, plus the idea itself is an interesting one! At first I was a bit leery, but the more I think about it.. That actually might be a really cool artifact idea! I need to think about it some more, though.. I think we could probably implement an artifact like this.. I don't think it would be "too" overpower/unfair.. But.. perhaps we should limit it.. So that it only works once within 5 rounds, and not.. Like.. All 5 rounds, cause that might be a bit unfair if someone won too many rounds that should have been decided by judges. Definitely something to think about though! I like your creativity and I think this idea might work in some form. :) Plus it'd be cool to show more respect to one of the founding players, kryptocek.

Perhaps we should also name the dancing shoes after you as well! bashadow's magic dancing shoes. :)

Oh also.. it looks like you posted this on discord again and not in the blog post itself, I'd appreciate it if you could post this one and the dancing one in the round blog post, it will also help the judges see your entries more too!

I keep forgetting the blog post one, sorry bout that. Yeah I don't see it as being that powerful, the odds of the holder tying with someone it the next round for first is small I think. So the holder for five rounds may not even get into a position for it to help. After all it is unlikely that one person is going to win or be tied for winning the next five rounds, just way to much talent that un-like in the past of one person even winning two rounds in a row.

No worries! And.. That's a good point! Especially as we get more players, I was just thinking about that. I was thinking.. Maybe for this artifact we could have it be different where someone holds onto the whole season until they need it instead of just 5 rounds. BUT.. You know.. The more I think about it.. I think you're right.. The odds are pretty slim for someone to even get a tie at all in 5 rounds, let alone to win 5 ties, lol. BUT. If that ever happened, it would be pretty crazy.

I'm liking your idea more and more! And.. I think even if you don't win the round, we may still implement your artifact idea! I think it's a really good one the more I think about it!

I am sure there will be an abundance of artifact ideas, it is not like any of us are going to go crying in our cereal bowls if you pick some art, and then use some artifact ideas with the art. Heck you might get a really cool drawing of a shield from someone, or a cool powerful sword drawing, the combos can go on forever. And if you get a LOT of cool Ideas, which I am sure you will you can always say 3 or 4 way tie, (and that is likely to happen in this round), and just go with a split of the prize between all instead of tie breaker rounds this go around. Just an Idea.

Haha that’s too funny! I’m sure @josefinemk will appreciate you looking after me! I actually had a bit of a similar idea just slightly different! It may not come in handy for me but I’m sure someone will be saved by the shield one day! :)

Great post. I love your idea for the shield.

Is this the kryptocek shield or the kryptocheck shield? Just wanna make sure about the spelling as I'm working on this right now. I'm assuming you meant "check" and not "cek" but I just wanna be sure.

Yep, so someone could go check mate and game tie over. ;-}

Ah! I see. Thanks for the clarification. That makes a lot of sense. :) Nice wordplay! :D


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $2.5+ value.

Send 3 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $6.5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $10.7+ value.

Send 6 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $12.6+ value.

Send 10 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $21+ value.

See our all pakages at: https://tinyurl.com/whaleboostup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53