Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 1 - "New User Help"

in #justbecause6 years ago


Image created and provided by: @amariespeaks


          For my first entry in Apolymask contest I thought that I would utilize @amariespeaks Artwork for @mudcat36 and @davemccoy 's #newbieresteemday project. The reason for this selection is quite simple really. @amariespeaks joined steemit on Jan 2, 2017. last year. Mudcat Joined June 2017, and Dave Joined December 2017, Bookends and the middle of 2017 covered. She has been helping in Mudcat and Dave's project as she can. She has a belief in not only steemit, but of helping out new users.
          And now we have entered 2018 and Apolymask plans on using this contest to attract "New Users" to steemit and to show them the funside of it, and the potential monetary side of it through his contests, and challenges. Coincidence of the timing and of the years, I think not. When it comes to art in all of it forms it is often quite prophetic. I myself believe in helping people when I can.
          I feel this artwork, and both of these projects meet the following criteria that Apolymask was searching for:
"Just basically a piece of artwork about steemit and in the spirit of.. Something to help ... Bring attention to steemit and perhaps even help draw new people to steemit."

Below you will find the rules for Apolymask - Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 1 Contest. I hope you will join me in making his contest a success for all.

Rules for @apolymask Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 1 (150 steem grand prize)


1. First challenge starts now and is a challenge for the best steemit artwork. (see below for acceptable content entries)
2. Create a blog post for the contest.,br> 3. Title must contain contest round, "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 1 entry" Your blog post name (Stylized Art)
4. Provide a source for the art work, even if it is yourself state it, or if it is "unknown artist".
5. Leave a link to your post in the comments below.
6. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

Acceptable content

  1. Pictures, poetry, video, song, music, funny meme, drawing, painting, or whatever constitutes Art in your mind.
    ... Just basically a piece of artwork about steemit and in the spirit of.. Something to help ... Bring attention to steemit and perhaps even help draw new people to steemit.
  2. Artwork does not have to be brand new original work. Further details are in the body of the post for acceptable art.
Sort:  

@bashadow I'm so honored!! :) I have to admit I hadn't seen Apolymask's Info finding challenge - I just checked it out and followed him. There are really so many cool people on here, everyday I meet new, cool Steemians.
Thank you so much for entering my art. You're awesome! I'm amazed at the love my #newbieresteemday logo has gotten! <3 <3

Thank you for the art work you did for the newbie's. I like it, and thought I would profile it. You did say we could use it. ;-} It is a fantastic logo, even if it does not have a fighting Japanese betta fish with red body and a blue tail fin riding on the back of a whale with a sword fending off all those piranha down voting fish. I like your art you did for mudcat and dave mccoy's project.

lolol wow I think I like your idea better than mine - that sounds like one freakin' exciting picture! Thank you so much - I'm so happy you like my artwork! :) I'm new at digital art so there's always that lingering little voice telling me it could be better lol

Thanks for the follow amariespeaks! You seem like a positive and good spirited individual. I'll check your blog out when I get a chance and follow you as well if I like your content. :)

You're welcome :) and thanks for the compliment - I try to be good spirited - it's contagious you know ? I saw this morning you've resteemed one of my posts and I'm very grateful!! <3

You're welcome as well, and yeah.. I think I get what you'e saying and since the world is such a dark place I think it's good we have people who are making an effort to put more positivity into the world. :) And yeah the post about language, I love language.. I think it's super super super important! I wish more people took it more seriously in regards to how much it can shape reality and how much our reality can also be shaped by what others say or write and what not.

oh definitely, I totally agree - more people should take kindness more seriously, I'm not saying there are no bad days or moods but don't take it out on others.. words and thoughts really do shape our reality and I choose to create mine from a place of mutual respect and kindness :)
so glad to hear someone else agrees!

looks like you beat me to it, lol I was going to tag @amariespeaks to see if she wanted to give it a try!! I also helped with the newbieresteem contest...Looking forward to all of the awesome entries!

thank you for thinking of me @charisma777 <3 I'm so glad to hear about this - I wasn't following @apolymask and missed it! Following him now though :)

sweet, would love to see what you come up with if you choose to participate!! Hope you have an awesome weekend!!

@amariespeaks Not sure if I understood you right, but.. You didn't miss it. It just started, the first round has a whole week almost left till it finishes and there's only a few entries so far, and I'm going to be doing a lot of challenges pretty often most likely. There's still plenty of time to get involved if you were worried that you missed it.

@apolymask - ohh, I just meant I missed seeing it on my own in my feed :) thank you for letting me know, though - I love the premise and think it's an awesome challenge! Can't wait to be a part and see what else you come up with!

Ah.. Oops. I see. Thanks for the clarification. Glad to hear you like the idea and that you're looking forward to being a part of the contest! :) I look forward to having you be a part of it as well.I have a feeling it's going to be fun! It already has been a lot of fun for me. ._.

I found an insteresting newbie with a steemit comic strip - I think I may enter his post, if he's okay with it - more to come later!

Something about how great minds think alike, ....uhmm....I don't have a great mind so wonder what happened there...uhmm maybe sometimes things click in the ether. You on the other hand do have a great mind. ... maybe it wandered for a second and picked up a strange vibe from the ether. ;-}

I think anything is possible!! Good ol' synergy!!! Gotta love it!

Well done nice entry I like the look and logo : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61