You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Menstrual Ouch? Beet It!

in #juice6 years ago

sounds like a normal reaction of a vegan who suddenly had a load of iron
are you a vegan?
If your body isn't used to it you have to take it moderately the same way they give us IV ;)

its the first time I heard that beet actually can be used to detoxify your liver, I'm taking more of a blend of dandelion, fennel, coriander, turmeric, ginger, anise and cinnamon to do that in a week once a month when I get to splurge eating out with any of my friends

it's also the reason I always take ginger and turmeric there

Sort:  

I'm not a vegan, but I guess I'm sensitive to beets. Now that I know, I will definitely be more moderate. Some things you just have to learn the hard way.

Your concoction of dandelion, fennel, etc, sounds intense but effective. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66699.04
ETH 3509.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71