You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: depression and acceptance

in #journey6 years ago

I feel you, dear. Perhaps not the entirety of your difficulty, but I know the deeply unsettling inner tumult of which you speak.

As is plainly clear from my most recent open-mic entrythis is a subject that is very much related to my present reality. Knowing how vulnerable it was for me to share that, I honor your own resilience and courage in posting this.

Sending tear-stained hugs your way. Beautiful photos, btw. <3

• for anyone else struggling with depression...a little song to make you feel less alone...I hope. •

Sort:  

its funny. to me i don't think it's brave. it's who I am. I share how I feel so people might know me, and some people get scared or feel offended or dont know what to say.

those who poke fun at others who are in their emotional process are insensitive bullies. I no longer give them the time of day, and I no longer tolerate their petty crap.

I used to be able to put my emotions into more palatable poetic forms. lately it comes out in concepts ive yet to fit to expression. so for now i use plain speak.

If I happen to say something that will help one other person relate or speak out or think about their emotion, I feel its worth any embarrassment, scathing comment, shaming or rolled eyes.

i've seen too many people give up hope, withdraw, overdose, etc and there is no reason for this -with all the voices and support out there - that this should be occurring.

I want to take the stigma away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67