Journal 21 May 2018

in #journal6 years ago

To learn about the motivation for my daily journal and how it got started, you can read the intro post here.


21 May 2018

Diary entry

I’ve had a very busy but enjoyable weekend catching up with family and friends. Our family had yumcha with the grandparents on Saturday and had some advanced celebration for my son’s coming birthday. It was at one of my favorite Yumcha places in Melbourne and I was thoroughly content afterwards. Sunday night I caught up with some close friends I’ve known since my Canberra days and it was great to have the catch up over some yummy Italian food.

Over the weekend we also started training our daughter in terms of her sleep. We are trying to get her off dependence on being breast-fed to sleep. It was very tiring trying to get her to adjust but we persevered and hopefully her sleep will improve in the coming days.

Habits I want to develop

Here are the habits I want to develop and goals I want to work towards

  1. Go out for a walk each day and exercise
  2. Speak words of life - say more encouraging and thanks giving words each day, and reduce complaining, blame and negativity
  3. Catch up with friends on a regular basis
  4. Give to someone or some cause, or do something for someone

So here's how I did against these habits/goals

We managed to catch up with a lot of family and friends over the weekend and it was very enjoyable to spend some quality time together. We also had the opportunity to bless some people through some small gifts. But in terms of my words and actions, I could have definitely done better in certain situations to be more encouraging and patient.


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

Great goals and I wish you the best. Great scripture BTW

Thank you

Love this mate. You have been a Blessing to me and to the work that I do at @seekgod.

Take care mate and have a Great Week ahead.

Mel

You're welcome bro. You've been a blessing to me with your positivity and encouraging content. Take care and blessings to you and your family.

Wonderful motivational post.....@nextgen622. I also want to develop my habits all four that you mentioned. Have great family time.I following you and resteemed.

I wish your valuable journal to be Long live .

I was hoping for an explanation and perhaps a photo of the Yumcha! Glad you had a good weekend!

Thanks bro. Yumcha is a Chinese style breakfast or lunch comprising of small dishes like buns and dumplings. Unfortunately didn't take any photos this time.

Great to catch up with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78