Jordan Peterson On Skavlan

in #jordanbpeterson6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit friends!

Friday night Jordan Peterson was guest on Skavlan. Fredrik Skavlan is Norwegian and has a pretty sharp tongue although he sometimes set up his guest and use dirty rhetorical tricks. I have long contemplated on how a talk between Skavlan and Jordan Peterson was going to play out. Now I have the answer.

Skavlan also invited, Annie Lööf, a feminist, leader for the Center Parrty and a candidate to become prime minister in
Sweden and the Norwegian writer, Erlend Loe.

I was really pleased with how the event unfolded. Skavland let Peterson talk without interruption. Nothing new from Peterson really, but Annie Lööf revealed how unsuited she is to be a politician at all.


Some highlights:

Screen Shot 2018-10-28 at 02.18.55.png
JP says that "Gender differences maximize as egualitarian policies are developed is now one of the most solidly grounded findings ever produced by social science."


Screen Shot 2018-10-28 at 02.44.18.png
AL says "...we should learn boys to play with dolls..."

JP's reaction:

Screen Shot 2018-10-28 at 02.13.15.png


He also talked about the difference between equality of opportunity and equality of outcome and other important topics.

JP is coming back to Norway again 7. November. I do not have any tickets, but I am in a raffle arranged by the @capitalistparty to get a VIP ticket.


Enjoy!


Youtube/Jordan B Peterson Sverige

Sort:  

@janusface,
Prof I don't know about this man, but what I know about politic is, they all think we are the dolls! And they are the makers and we should obey what they say! I hate this and i wish world will find a way to end this crisis also, like we all found crypto to end the crisis of fiat!

Cheers~

Jordan Peterson is good, I like his speech. I did not know about this interview, when I have a free moment I'll keep an eye on it.

Jordan Peterson is the man! I’ve been following in for couple of years and he blew up! Wish he came to Vegas! 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Great post
very interesting to hear Jordan Peterson's view on skandinavia being from Denmark myself. I definitely see the differens he talks about with regard to job selection. I study enginering and in a course of about 30 people only one is a girl.

I LOL'd hard when I read the qoute and saw her picture. Holy hell this is so delusional :)

...we should learn boys to play with dolls..."

An interesting dialogue and gender issue again worries someone's minds, although nature has long taken care of everything! Thank you @janusface

Congratulations @janusface! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I've listened to this guy. Awesome. Smart. Common sense. Glad to see you shining that light. Keep up the great work!

We on steemit or any other social media blog have no right to spew hatred.

But then you have the camp who are even more radical and mind fucked who think every kind of language and conspiracy theory should be spouted in the name of freedom of speech.

Sorry I guess I’m not allowed to say some shit should just not be said.. but I get the argument!

Then this guy comes along thinking hey! I’ll give
this guy a taste of his own medicine. I’ll just silence his posts on ANYTHING HE HAS TO SAY.

Huh huh that will teach him a lesson.. Cuz I have 10,000 more STEEM then him and I’ll just silence him and see how he likes it. All he is proving is that certain assholes are just assholes. It has nothing to do with freedom of rights.

What he doesn’t understand is that there is strength in numbers. You can throw around
terms like freedom, hate, fascism, ANARCHY.

Well what are you STEEMIANS going to be?

Perhaps this is what steem is about.

Clicking the unhidden button is one thing. Fighting this rotten character is another. Perhaps there is a virtue to steemit. Or perhaps there is
not.

I guess I’ll see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77