All Puns Intended

in #jokes6 years ago (edited)

Enjoy this selection of puns.

Puns: a joke exploiting the different possible meanings of a word or the fact that there are words which sound alike but have different meanings.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A man who drives like hell, is bound to get there.

A man running in front of a car, gets tyred; And a man running behind a car, gets exhausted.

War does not determine who is right. It determines who is left.

I tried to catch some fog. I mist.

A man who wants a pretty nurse, must be patient.

Atheism is a non-prophet organization.

Broken pencils are pointless.

I was trying to daydream, but my mind kept wandering.

Class trip to the Coca-Cola factory. I hope there’s no pop quiz.

Two silk worms had a race. They ended up in a tie.

I can hear music coming out of my printer. I think the paper’s jammin’ again.

She was only a whisky maker, but he loved her still.

The fattest knight at King Arthur’s Round Table was Sir Cumference. He acquired his size from too much pi.

I thought I saw an eye doctor on an Alaskan island, but it turned out to be an optical Aleutian.

When cannibals ate a missionary, they got a taste of religion.

PMS aren’t funny. Period.

I went to buy some camouflage trousers the other day, but I couldn’t find any.

If you jumped off the bridge in Paris, you’d be in Seine.

In a democracy it’s your vote that counts. In feudalism it’s your count that votes.

Jokes about German sausage are the wurst.

laughter 07.jpg

Thank you for dropping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, reading / collecting quotes.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -
Put Down Your Burden
Quotes on Life
True Love is Very Unromantic
Food for Thought

Sort:  

I told my grandson ten funny puns hoping at least one would make him laugh, but no pun in ten did.

haha... okay, I know of this one. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43