Quotes on Life

in #quotes6 years ago

Life! A favourite topic of mine. Constantly wondering what it is all about, constantly wondering whether I am learning and absorbing the lessons Life is teaching me, whether I got it right. Guess I will never know. But no matter what, there is nothing more beautiful, more exciting, more wonder-ful than Life.

Enjoy this selection of Quotes on Life

The book of life is filled with incoherent riddles. Life’s true lessons are inscribed in a corner of the margin. - Johnathan Lockwood Huie

One life; a little gleam of Time between two Eternities; no second chance to us forever! - Thomas Carlyle

Our life is a long and arduous quest after Truth and the soul requires inward restfulness to attain its full height. - Mahatma Gandhi

A life time is too short for us to spend it accumulating regrets for what we might have done. - Leo Buscaglia

Better die than live mechanically a life that is a repetition of repetitions. - D. H. Lawrence

Each day is a new life. Seize it. Live it. - David Guy Powers

Every man’s life lies within the present; for the past is spent and done with, and the future is uncertain. - Marcus Aurelius

If thou live according to nature, thou wilt never be poor; if according to the opinions of the world, thou wilt never be rich. - Seneca

How good is man's life, the mere living! How fit to employ all the heart and the soul and the senses forever in joy! - Robert Browning

It is normal to give away a little of one’s life in order not to lose it all. - Albert Camus

Some things in life are out of your control. You can make it a party or a tragedy. - Unknown

And in the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years. - Abraham Lincoln

Life road.jpg

Thank you for dropping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, reading / collecting quotes.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -
True Love is Very Unromantic
Food for Thought
Be Happy!
Truims

Have a look at - How Reading Inspirational Quotes Can Improve Your Life

Sort:  

I love the quote below...

Better die than live mechanically a life that is a repetition of repetitions.

Thanks for being part of Steemit community

Thank you for dropping by, and for your congenial comments. I appreciate that very much.

Life is exciting, interesting and wonder-ful. It would be very sad indeed to just "live mechanically a life that is a repetition of repetitions."

I joined Steemit through a friend's recommendation at the end of last year. I am still finding my footing, finding out what works and what doesn't. I am doing the best I can with what I know and what I have. Slowly, but surely. There has been frustrating moments, but mostly it has been fun. So, I am glad to be a part of the Steem community, and thankful to Steem for having me.

Cheers!

fantastic achievement for your best post !

Thank you! Hoping for more of such acheivement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51