GOD's Name

in #jesus6 years ago (edited)

Harold_Copping_The_Lords_Prayer_525x711.jpg
Though Jesus's perfected life in the flesh and through His revelation of God to Man, Heit revealed to the world His Father's name. The Father in Heaven had sought to reveal Himself to Moses, but He could proceed no farther than to cause it to be said "I AM", when pressed for further revelation of Himself it could only be disclosed "I AM that I AM. When Jesus, who was the Father incarnate had finished His earth life, this name of The Father had been so revealed that He could Truthfully say

I AM The Bread of Life
I AM The Living Water
I AM The Light of the World
I AM The Desire of All Ages
I AM The Open Door to Eternal Salvation
I AM The Reality of Endless Life
I AM Thr Good Shepard
I AM The Pathway to Infinite Perfection
I AM The Resurrection and the Life
I AM The Secret of Eternal Survival
I AM The Way, The Truth, and The Life
I AM The Infinite Father of My Finite Children
I AM The True Vine, You are The Branches
I AM The Hope of All who know The Living Truth
I AM The Living Bridge from One World to Another
I AM The Living Link btween Time and Eternity

As Divine Love reveals the nature of The Father
Eternal Truth discloses His name in ever enlarging proportions
Thus did Jesus reveal the ever enlarging name of GOD to All generations

This information came from The Urantia Book
Part four "The Life and Teachings of Jesus"
The Last group Prayer
Banner.of.Michael.August.21.1994.Jerusalem_525.jpg

Sort:  

The bible also makes it clear that God is love.

Congratulations @littlesparrow606! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36