In the corner of my room (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

Hi @jerrybanfield, I read your post entitled "Supernatural Writing Contest!". Your post has called me to share my personal supernatural stories that I have with you and all other readers around the world. I think it`is interesting for me to contribute to this contest. Previously I would like to say 'Thank you' to you and all colleagues who have sponsored this contest.



foto1190.jpg

Tuesday night

This is a story about what happened to my second daughter. I have two daughters, the first daughter was born in 2010, and the second was born in 2013. In 2014, I decided to accept an offer to teach at a private non-formal educational institution, in lieu of the position of a teacher who resigned from the institution. Because the distance between my house and the institution was too far away, so after getting my wife's approval to move into the house provided by the institution as a teacher's residence, we immediately moved to the vacated house by the teacher who resigned.

The first week until the third week runs normally without any weirdness going on in our new home. Entering the middle of the fourth week, precisely Tuesday night, at 23 pm, we were startled by the cry of our baby is very hard. At first, I thought the cries were caused, because thirsty or hungry. My wife immediately tried to give her milk. But he refused and seemed to claw 'nipples' my wife's. He kept screaming loudly and struggling. It looks unusual, so unnatural. Her gaze continued to look as if she saw something terrifying.

Her gaze continued to look as if she saw something terrifying. His eyes moved from one corner to the other. What made me very surprised, sometimes in crying sounded a vague utterance in the Indonesian language "Jangan disini, tidak disini" (Do not here, not here). Though my son was still 9 months old and could not speak. I do not believe in what I hear. I thought, maybe this is just the effect of my panic. But my wife said the same thing, which makes all my hair stand up.

Almost an hour my daughter kept crying nonstop, which made the neighbors in front and back of my house come to see. Then I took my daughter out of the room. Strangely, when he came out of the house, his tears stopped instantly. I was surprised but did not want to say what happened in the room to them. Then among them, some say "Maybe your child is disturbed by evil spirits, find a healer who can treat it". But I deny it "No, my daughter is just a regular stomachache". Because basically, I am a person who does not believe in such an unreasonable superstition. I did not want to show it, after what I saw, my doubts began to appear. I want to think that supernatural things may exist. Because I believe that God created invisible beings (jinns or demons). But I am not sure that they are the spirits of the dead. I can not be as sure as they say. To me, the spirit of the dead man is no longer wandering in the world, I am a person who believes in the afterlife. The spirit of the dead has been brought by God to a different place from the realm of human life. They never return to this world. But I would probably accept if they say that the devil has interfered with my child.

About 20 minutes we were outdoors, and my daughter no longer seemed to be crying. I told my wife to bring our daughter to enter the room. And I'm still sitting and chatting with my neighbors about the possibilities of being harassed by a spirit of the dead. They are so convinced in giving many arguments that it is the spirit of the dead, which sometimes does not make sense to me. But I really appreciate their opinion. Their right to believe what they think.

Suddenly, we were startled again by our daughter's cries, this time louder than before. He thrashed very strongly. I thinking of taking her to the doctor immediately. Then I took the motorcycle lock and immediately took it to the doctor. Strangely again, the weeping was stopped as before. I did not care, even though it was almost 2 pm, I immediately knocked the house of a doctor not far from where we live. The kindly doctor immediately opened the door, then we went in, and the doctor examined our daughter thoroughly while asking 'what and why'.

After being examined by a doctor, and finally concluded that physically my daughter is healthy. We were confused by the doctor's statement, then I told him about the events we had as detailed as possible, without hiding the facts. The doctor also looked surprised, so he suggested to be taken to 'The Sakti' (mentions for the shaman in our area). I replied, "I'm new here, I do not know shamans in this area". Then he mentioned the name and characteristics of the person in question and showed his home address. And he said, "take the man to your house, do not take this child to his house". Although I did not fully understand the purpose of the doctor's message, I wanted to follow him for my daughter's sake. After saying thank you, we went home.

At 3 am we arrive home. I suspect that my child will cry again when entering the room. But it was not, he had fallen asleep in his mother's lap, he was no longer crying. This relieved my heart. Then my eyes felt very sleepy, and I fell asleep. In sleep, I dream, between conscious and not, as if I were in a house I had never seen before. The furniture in the house looked messy, the dim light entered through the crack of the wall that began to rot. cobwebs almost fill the room. In the darkness, I saw someone sitting in a wooden chair with his back to me. I approached and tried to see his face closer, but I could not see clearly. Then I ventured to ask "Who are you ?, why am I here?". He did not answer. And keep repeating this question several times. He still does not budge. Until finally my tone of voice half-snapped. And slowly the chair turned toward me. I could see his hands and half his body in the dim light, but his face was still invisible. There was an aura that made me tremble. For some reason, the feeling of fear and trembling suddenly came just like that. I hope there is someone who can help me. In an erratic sense of urgency, I suddenly heard the voice of my wife calling repeatedly, and I awoke. My wife says that I am delirious in sleep by saying "Who are you?" repeatedly. I feel grateful because it's all a dream. But I think, maybe there is someone in other nature who wants to communicate with me. And maybe he was the cause of everything that happened to my daughter. But I dismissed him, and said to myself "ah, this is just a dream".


Wednesday night

I do not think the incident last night will happen again, because by noon my son no longer cry like that night, but my heart is worried, at 20 pm he sleeps in the usual swing. At 23:00 tonight nothing happened either. Then we slept, for guessing all the allegations were not proven. But, just in the middle of the night (about 24:55 pm), suddenly the loud voice of my daughter's cries raised us all. This sounds louder than last night. She was trembling, her eyes dazed as if she was looking for something in the upper corner of the room. I remember my dream last night. And I became angry, my heart burning hatred for someone who has been bothering my child. I do not care whether the figure is the devil or not, whether he is the spirit of the dead or not, I do not care. Even my heart began to believe that something was disturbing my still-sacred daughter. With a loud and loud voice, like a madman, I say "Whoever you are, whatever you are, do not bother my child, show yourself to me then we will solve your problem". Of course, no one answered. Suddenly my son stopped crying, and one unreasonable thing happened again (considering his age of 9 months), his sharp eyes stared into my eyes. I'm sure this is not his gaze. But my heart is never afraid. The only thing I fear is something bad happens to my baby.Then he cried again and slammed his body. I do not know what to do. My wife started crying in terror.

In a panicked situation, there was a sudden knock on the front door of my house. A neighbor came to visit when he heard the noise in our house. I opened the door, then talked to him about what had happened. And she offered herself to help pick someone who could cure and evict the evil demon from my house. And I am very grateful to him.

About ten minutes later he was back with a middle-aged man behind his motorcycle, I invited him inside. When he reached the front door, his mouth moved like he read something, then he took out a 'Keris' from his shirt. Then he directed the Keris to every corner of my house. (Keris; a kind of sharp weapon from Java)
Keris; a kind of sharp weapon from Java

My daughter was still crying loudly when the middle-aged man looked into his eyes. His mouth was still moving to read something vague I heard. Then he asked for a glass of water, then he put the tip of the Keris into the glass that contained the water. Strangely, the Keris stood upright without being held in the glass containing the water. I could hardly believe if I did not see it directly with my own eyes. After the ritual was over, he splashed the water on my son's face. Slowly but surely, my child's crying began to subside, not long afterward he was asleep in his sleep. My heart became relieved.

After all passed, he explained that what was bothering my son was a demon who had previously inhabited an old tree (already cut down) not far from our house. Then the Devil was stopped in this house because the house is seen in vacant post-living conditions in the previous residents. And now the devil has agreed to leave this house.

I agree with him, that it is the devils that disturb people, not the spirits of the dead.




The story I write here is a true story that I experienced in the year 2014 ago when my second child was 9 months old. For me, this is a terrible thing because I almost lost my beloved daughter. And now I am so grateful that he lives and is four years old in good health.

foto1653.jpg
photo of my two daughters in 2016

By @toniesteem

Sort:  

Nice story....

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Thank you toniesteem for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.23% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thank you for writing this story @toniesteem, it was very interesting to read. I sent 12 SBD directly to your account for your participation in the SWC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66