MY MIRACULOUS ESCAPE FROM AN ACCIDENT ( SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago


I just happen to come across this contest on a friend's blog. And am really greatful to @jerrybanfield and @gmichelbkk for organising it.


I will be telling a story i have shared so many times and will continue to tell it to anyone who i come across. God saved me is what i can really say. It all happened  about 5 years ago, i had graduated from the university and was seriously searching for an employment in any recognized private or company owned agency but i had waited close to three years and i had not been able to secure any, the only job i had was so meagre that i couldnt possibly take care of myself after subtracting my transport fare from my salary. I was really growing frustrated that i had to neglect my principle of not wanting to work in any other place other than enugu. Immediately i started sending out messages to all of my friends across the country that i needed a good job.


It didnt take up to two weeks after i made that request and calls started to come in, i have to say i was really surprised and happy about the response i recived there was two job available for me and all i just needed to do was to do well in the interview. The first job was in a nearby city close to enugu so i kind off fancied it more. My intention was never to go to the job interview at gombe if i got this job that is nearby. But my appetite was aroused when i got a tip from my friend that the job at gombe pays far better than most around. So thats when i  decided to honour the interview at gombe.


The interview was slated on a monday by 9am, so i decided to travel by friday since it took about 18hours to get to gombe from enugu. I intended to stay  over at my friend's place so that i will be early to the interview. So on thursday i had  gone to a polular transport company to purchase my ticket, i had the option of selecting various categories of cars on which i intended to travel in and i had choosed the VIP category which was a four sitter car and  will accomodate just 3 perssengers. Havent paid for it i went home happy knowing that not only will i get to gombe on time but i will be comfortable through out the long journey over there.


Friday came, and having all my stuffs arranged it didnt take me long to prepare for the journey. My car was schelduled to leave by 10am and by 9am i was already sited in the car park's lounge. Gradually other passengers started coming and in no time it was allmost time for us to start  our journey. After the driver had finished the maintenance he was doing on the car, he signalled us to get sitted. At that instance i decided to get some snacks for the journey from a nearby store as it will take us atleast 6 hours before we make any stop when the journey has commenced. 

On getting back to the car, i was surprised to notice that all the seats in the VIP car i was suppose to enter had already been occupied. Trust me! Immediately i created a scene that involved the manager of the transport company as i could not understand what exactly was going on. Looking at my ticket the manager had found out that i even bought my ticket before other passengers and i was supposed to be seated first before them. But it happned that all the passengers where very stubborn. Which led to an arguement that lasted for about 3O minutes. Since they refused to let me join them, i just wanted a refund of the money i paid, but i was convinced by the manager that the next car which was not even VIP will leave in an hour and since, not going on that friday will disrupt all of my plans i decided to accept a refund of part of the money i paid and then join the next car going.


After about 30 minutes this new car which was way  less condusive started the journey. I couldnt really hide the anger i was feeling inside me as i continued my journey. After a while i managed to sleep only to be awoken by the sound of people screaming. I followed everyone to rush out of the car not knowing what was happning. Trust me i was really shocked and amazed to find out that the car which i was supposed to have boarded was involved in an accident and out of the four people on board only one person had survived. At that point i was really sobber and all i could imagine was that i would have been the one lying dead. After been able to get my self back i managed to ask what has happened, it was then i was told that the break to the car has failed and in a bid to regain control of the car the driver has driven into a ditch which has resulted in their death. The guy that survived was rushed to the hospital and thank God he was able to recover completely.


Till today,  when i think of this incident  i cant thank God well enough, cause i remember how angry i was when i missed that comfortable  car. Not knowing that it was the supernatural hand of God quilding me to my safety. Because i kept thinking what were the chances that i wont be among those that died.


These experience really shaped and strengthened my belive in God. I was these kind of person who didnt give a damn to religion or a supernatural existence of any being. But all that has changed now, am a devoted christian and i belive that God through his devine mercy can see ahead and change our fate.


I really hope this story inspire and maybe convince everyone out there, who for some reason still do not belive in the supernaturals.

Sort:  

Congratulations @splashed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you very much @splashed for writing your story and submitting it to SWC. I sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

You got a 3.57% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gmichelbkk!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @splashed! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @splashed! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11