Haunted At Birth & Face To Face With The Darkness (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

forest.jpg

It feels like Halloween again in the month of March with @Jerrybanfield 's Supernatural Writing Contest. I read about it a couple of weeks ago but I took time to choose which experiences of mine to share because I have a whole lot to tell. I'm no stranger to "stranger things" even before I was born! 😲
The following stories were meant to be Part 3 of my supposed 3-Part Halloween scary stories series last year(Part One - Part Two) but I didn't want my blog to get too macabre so I saved it for later and now seems like a great time to tell them. 🕷

👻We're Off To Where It All Began...👻

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

One time my sister, mom and I were on a car ride to my brother's house. While making our way there we passed by the hospital where I was born, Our Lady of Mercy Hospital. My mom jokingly called it "Our Lady of No Mercy" for it's extravagant fees!

Back in the day, it was the most prominent hospital in our city and had the latest medical equipment. But it's prestige didn't last long. It's top surgeon mistakenly left a surgical tool in a patient after surgery, he and the hospital got sued and the doctor was stripped of his license. It all went downhill from there.

There was a huge decline in the number of patients. People didn't want to go there anymore after what happened. Over time, the hospital accumulated a lot of empty patient rooms and that's when the "Woo-Woo" things started to happen. I heard the story about the strange incidents surrounding my birth from my mom and it was later confirmed by my dad when he came home from abroad. But it was not told in such detail as it was recounted by mom that day...

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

brooch.jpg

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

wraith1.jpg

Mom was about to give birth to me in a few days and she was brought to Our Lady of Mercy . The doctor told her to do some walking to make it easier for her during birth. As she was pacing in her room, she heard the sound of someone moaning and crying.

She thought maybe someone in the next room just passed away and someone in their family was mourning. She told us that she felt sad for the crying person, saying it was ironic that the person next door lost a life while here she was about to bring life into the world.

She got tired from walking and laid in bed. While she rested, she felt someone blowing on her face and she said that she can clearly see her hair bangs flying in the wind then it abruptly stopped. She said to herself that it was probably just the air conditioner so she changed position and laid on her side. After a short while, it happened again, like someone was blowing on her face. It got her thinking this time that it was impossible because the windows were closed and if it was the air conditioner, the wind will blow continuously and not stop! 😨

She got really scared and rushed out of the room as quickly as she pregnantly can and went to the nurse's station. She told them what happened and no matter what they told her she would not return to the room. So she slept in the station and the next day her doctor gave her a scolding but she was never going back to that room!

Papa joined her next day and they moved to another room. One time they were resting and mama felt the bed shake vigorously. She told Papa to stop shaking the bed and he replied that he wasn't and blamed Mama that she was the one shaking it. While they were arguing the bed shook again and it was enough to get them dashing out of the room! 😱 Papa spoke to one of the nurses and demanded to know what was happening. I was shocked to hear what mama said the nurse told them, "Things like that happen, sir." What the heck!!! As if things like that are a common happening in hospitals?! 😠

Mama told me that other things happened aside from that: windows suddenly fly open, her sheets would be pulled away forcibly but no one was in the room, her bed felt like it was being lifted up. She said that she didn't believe in things like this but after that she became "talawit"/cowardly lol. 👻 Thankfully, no one was harmed and I was successfully delivered 2 days later. 👶

Supernatural stuff happened around me while I was still in the womb, it could be why I'm sensitive to these things. It'll be interesting to have a local ghost hunting group explore that old haunted hospital.

hosp.jpg

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

moonbranch.jpg

Our next story happened decades later when I was already in college. Supernatural tv shows were all the rage back then, especially Charmed. High school and college kids had easy access to occult information with the rise of the internet and began to dabble in wizardries and witcheries...myself included. 🦇

For a few years I studied and did some charms and magic spells, acquainted myself with other supernatural practitioners, joined a few groups and even got a mentor for sorcery training. I accumulated arcane knowledge until an incident happened that shook me to the core. 😰

It happened one night when I went to the bathroom. We keep the lights outside on at night and the lights shine through the windows, illuminating the kitchen that's near the bathroom. So after doing my bathroom business and stepping out, I was surprised that the kitchen was dark! I thought "Who cut the lights out?", I was about to go to the light switch to turn them back when I saw IT.

wraith2.jpg

It was about 6 feet away from me, it was tall like 8 to 9 feet tall, it looked like a silhouette of a man covered with moving, billowing black smoke or maybe it was flame-like shadows. I was face-to-face with a living darkness! 😨 The moment I saw it, I felt like my lungs were being squeezed and it became hard to breathe and like it was draining me of energy because I felt weaker as I stood in front of it. I glanced at the windows and I saw that the lights weren't really off but that the thing's shadows were blocking the light from coming in! I Got SO SCARED I ran to my room, locked the door and stayed up all night until the sun came up!

It's by far the most terrifying experience I ever had! 😱 What could that thing possibly be and why did it appear to me? Did my dabbling in esoteric stuff attracted it's attention? My life turned around after that.

I surrendered my occult books to a friend who introduced me to a Bible study group and he had them burned. After that my grandmother brought me to a Life In the Spirit Seminar where I felt the Presence of the Holy Spirit during prayer and weeks later, the book Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren was gifted to us and I was the first one to read it cover to cover! It's as if, after the horrifying experience, events happened one after the other that led me to a closer and deeper knowledge of and relationship with God. It's like God telling me "Now that you know what's over on that side , it's time that you re-acquaint yourself with Me."

I have since returned to my Christian roots and turned away from the dark path and never looking back! I thank my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ for saving me and bringing me back to the Light! ⛅

Image Sources: 1, 2, 3, 4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38