Halloween Scary Story - Virgin Mary's Spirit (My Spooky Experience)

in #halloween7 years ago (edited)

sprite.jpg

Halloween is almost here and spooky stories are in season this time of the year so I'll share a few of my uncanny experiences in the next few days. The first one is an encounter I shared with my brother when we were just little kids.

That day I clearly remember was a Sunday afternoon. My brother and I were the only people in the house and we were watching Eat Bulaga, a local noontime variety show. Maybe 30 minutes into the show, my brother shook my arm and said "Look!", pointing behind us. I turned around and saw...

What looked like a person wearing a white, long flowing cloth or robe. From the silhouette I determined that it was a woman but we couldn't see her face because her clothing covered her head down to her feet.

She seemed to have come from inside my auntie's open room (auntie lived with us) and she walked veeery slowly going towards the restroom directly in front of auntie's bedroom, sooo slowly I thought she was floating. At first I thought it was auntie trying to trick us, she loved playing tricks on us when we were little. Then I saw our Virgin Mary statue outside on the terrace and it clicked in my young mind, I exclaimed, "It's Virgin Mary!"

The woman looked a lot like our statue of also a woman wrapped in long white clothes from the head down to her feet. I don't know why but my brother and I seemed transfixed and could not move while the lady was in our vision. We were only able to move about when she finally went inside the restroom.

I was excited to meet "Virgin Mary" so I jumped up and dashed to the restroom but when I arrived there, the lights were off and there was nobody inside.

invisible
invisible


invisible

sprite2.jpg

It actually happened twice. On the second instance, again it was a Sunday and I was watching Eat Bulaga but this time with our portly lady housekeeper.

Midway into the show I looked behind us and once again I saw "Virgin Mary" moving/floating from auntie's bedroom to the restroom across it.

I tugged at our housekeeper's arm and pointed at the white clothed woman saying "Look, It's Virgin Mary!". We watched as the woman moved inside the restroom. I thought the housekeeper will also be excited to meet Mama Mary but instead I saw her eyes widen and she grabbed my arm and tried to pull me back to my mother's room but I resisted and pulled away from her.

I ran to meet Mama Mary but when I was there, the door was locked from the outside. I was puzzled because we saw her move into the restroom which would mean she would have to pass through the locked door! I opened the restroom door and once again the lights were off and there was nobody there.

I went back down just in time to see our portly housekeeper make a dash for the maid's quarters, I even laughed because it was funny to see her hugeness move so fast! My young mind just couldn't comprehend why she acted that way and I sat down on the floor and continued watching tv.

Back then I was innocent regarding such supernatural events, I didn't feel scared and was only confuzzled. But on hindsight, I'm glad nothing untoward happened.

Did you have a spooky experience too? Do tell with a blog post and link them in the comments!

Image Source 1

Sort:  

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I wish i didn't read your article during this time now i am scared.

Hahaha, ok lang yan. Pray lang 😇

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

That was indeed spooky.. I even have goosebumps while reading it.. 😱

Do you have similary spooky experiences? Pa share naman. 😊

nakakatakot naman yan 😱😱😱😱

Honestly nung bata pa ako hindi talaga ako natakot, na confused lang ako bakit may nakita kaming tao pumasok sa comfort room pero pag pinuntahan ko wala namang tao, not once but twice! Only in recent years na ako nakaramdan ng takot, lol! 😄

Congratulations @rainbowme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have never had any spooky experiences, but that was a cool spooky story!

Thank you for stopping by and reading my story. I followed and discovered the Daily Freewriting Prompt in your blog. I just joined and submitted by Sleep entry. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.37
ETH 3805.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42