A confusing and supernatural experience.

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

images.jpgHaving grown up from a regular Christian Nigerian home,where where prayer,respect and decency was the order of the day.
My dad was a very strict man who who didn't take it kindly when we fall culprit for something,or fail to do what was obliged.
We were brought up to believe in the world after here,I had no doubt it existed but the other side of witches and charms and humans with supernatural powers never sat well with me infact I never actually believed it,maybe because I have never seen or experienced anything like that.But all that changed.
This is a truthful story and it all began on that early Monday morning.I was almost 18years old that is like 4 to 5 years ago,I have gotten admission to read medicine in the university of my dreams and it was nothing but happiness and eager to leave home.
I needed to buy basic items for school,pay my school fees and accommodation.
I went into my mum's room that morning and asked her for cash to buy all the items and pay the other bills,but she complained she didn't have cash,after sometime my dad gave me his ATM to go withdrawal and fit all the bills,my dad warned me severely about how I should be careful with the card but I hardly listened as i thought he was being dad over cautious.
I got to nearby ATM and joined queue to withdraw.It was like 2 people before me and then it happened.I saw a young man of about 30 or less,he looked roughly dressed and had this very large tatoo on this arm.He walked to me and asked me 'pls my wife just gave birth and I need money if not she may die',on a normal day I will simply sympathize with him and tell him I don't have but I don't know what came over me.I asked how much he needed and said he needed 250,000 thousand naira,I can't explain how it happened I found myself telling him to wait for it to get to my turn.When it was mine I withdraw 150,000,withdrawing 50,000 each time,then the ATM cash finished,I handed him the 150,000 and urged him to follow me to another ATM where I withdrew the remaining and handed it to him wholeheartedly.
He thanked me and left immediately, I was smiling stupidly till after 30mins.It was then I realized what I had done.What was going to do know,my heart was pounding so hard and my head ached badly.I couldn't understand what happened to me or how to explain it to someone.I stood on the road and started weeping profusely. I didn't even care who saw or what they thought.'what was I going to tell my father',the thought got me so scared that I thought about running away from there,but to where.
I knew it wasn't ordinary and that man must have done something to me,something I couldn't explain.
After crying and pacing all over the road I called my mum,I was crying so loudly that my mum got really scared she asked me where I was and came there,after narrating the story to her she was very quiet.She don't me not to worry,hugged and told me she tell my dad herself.
As I lay on her legs still crying,I knew I was going to going to receive the biggest trashing of my life.
From that day henceforth,I didn't need anymore experiencing to believe that there is more to this world that meets the eyes.

Sort:  

Congratulations @missgift! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @missgift! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54