SEEING THE UNSEEN (@jerrybanfield's Supernatural Writing Contest - SWC)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

“Eyes are meant to see the pulchritude stratum of everything around us but does it also include those things that belong to the other side of perdition?”

eyes.jpg

Photo Credit

The following events are based on my true personal experience and I can wholeheartedly understand if you will never believe me, ‘cause even myself doesn’t want to believe it neither. I have this arcanum of mine that I’m hiding for a very long period of time that I don’t even want to recall, and now I’m digging it out from the graveyard of my memories. It feels like opening an old dusted door that you doesn’t want to find out what lies inside.

I have weird things that happened to me in the past. I know it may sounds crazy but I’m seeing things that I don’t understand, things that I don’t know if its true or not. During my elementary days, I’m a 3rd grader to be exact, I have this very strange incident that I will never forget. I was inside our classroom, sitting alone with my chair as I observed my other classmates. The teachers are having a meeting in the faculty room so some of my classmates are playing jackstones, some are into charades and some are very loud doing their “talking session”.


Photo Credit

I don’t participate to them ‘cause I am shy. I just like observing things going on around me. It was a sunny day and I’m sick of their noisiness so I just turned my attention in the window facing the hallway. I saw a black cat and I remember that black cat is often referred as an augury of bad luck but I don’t believe in such kind of superstition. For me, having this kind of perception is also embracing the mentality of discrimination. When humans are born, we cannot choose what kind of appearance we want and it also goes the same for this poor cat. It just so happened that his color is black but it's still a cat who needs loving and caring.

I am looking attentively in the cat. I noticed how big it is ‘cause it has an unusual size but what catched my attention was his eyes, it was red! I even think that the cat was sick and suffering from sore eyes but as I look deeper in his eyes, I could feel anger as if I’m looking in a man’s eyes that are ready to kill. I called one of my classmate and told her about the big black cat in the window but from the moment I blink my eyes, the cat was gone. I was not afraid during that time ‘cause I thought it was just a normal cat who’s fond of prowling.


white.jpg

Photo Credit

This is another incident that happened to me. I’m looking again in the same window but the only difference is that there’s no cat. I think after a minute of staring outside, there was this girl who is walking. She has a straight and ebony hair but not so long, just shoulder length. I can’t see her face because her hair is covering half of it. I think she’s a teenager. Though I can’t see how she really look, I can sense that she's very pretty because of how perfectly her nose is from the side view. My amusement to her didn’t last long ‘cause I saw something was wrong about her. She's moving from the window but I can’t see her legs walking, the legs are just steady in position! She’s like floating! She stopped from moving and slowly turning her head towards me as if she want me to see her face. I immediately stay out my sight from the window and grab my handkerchief to cover my eyes. My seatmate noticed it and she asked me why I looked so stressed. I was about to tell her but when I looked at the window again, the girl vanished already so I just decided to keep it to myself.


Photo Credit

Months passed by and I almost forgot the cat and the woman in the window. We’re in the middle of discussion when I suddenly felt the calling of nature. There’s no c.r. inside our classroom and if we have to pee, we have to ask permission to our teacher to let us go outside for a while. Our room is located in 2nd floor and the toilet cubicles are located in the 1st and 3rd floor. I prefer the cubicles in the 3rd floor because it is cleaner since there’s no students at this floor. There are classrooms but it is not yet occupied by students and there’s a music room with lots of instruments to play. On my way, I saw a man sitting in the side of the stairs. His head was bent down, his skin was so pale and he’s wearing a white polo shirt and white pants with white shoes. I even thought that he was a nursing student because he’s in all white. As I am walking, I heard a violin humming in the music room. Its very soothing to the ears. I decided to see and figure out who’s that talented one but as I get closer to the music room, the music also stopped. I am terrified in what I saw, the doors are closed with padlock on it and what made me more terrified is that I saw the same man that I saw in the stairs, he’s holding the violin! Instead of going to the cubicles, I ran as fast as I could and headed back to our classroom.


Photo Credit

Time flies so fast and I was in highschool when this one happened. I am in my parents room lying comfy in their soft bed. I just feel lazy during that time. I heard a squeak sound behind the window. I just think that it’s the wind that might moved a certain group of leaves. Then I saw a shadow, a man's shadow. It disappeared so fast that made me think that I’m just overlooking so I ignored it. But the noise didn’t stop so I get up from the bed to open the window to see for myself where on earth that sound comes from. As I’m reaching it, I was so shocked to see a hand leaning on it. I screamed as if there’s a fire happening then I went hurriedly in our living room. I saw my mom and dad sitting and watching television. I laughed and I told my father, “Okay you got me there, I was almost scared to death”. But my parents are looking me with puzzled eyes and my dad answered back, “Huh? What are you talking about?”. I tell him that I saw a shadow in the window and I thought that it was him, trying to scare me. But he said that why he would do such childish things and both of them were just sitting in the sofa the whole time while watching tv. I froze and kept quiet.


Photo Credit

This one was the weirdest thing that happened to me. I was sitting in the park trying to unwind and relax from the stressful college exams. I just love the peaceful whisper of the wind, the dancing of the trees and swaying of the flowers. I also love how the sun smiles brightly. I’m in the middle of appreciating nature when a strange old woman approached me. I think she’s in her 80’s. What surprised me more was when she grabbed my hands and she’s like reading my simian lines. Then she looked straight at me saying, “All I see is trouble and hardships. Both of you will never make it until the end.”. I don’t know what to say after hearing it. I was about to offer her the burger inside my bag that I haven’t eaten yet but before I could even give it to her, she was gone already out of the blue. I have a long-term boyfriend during that time and we’re on and off. A year after that incident, my 4 years relationship has ended.

As I’m writing this down. I heard a heavy footsteps starting in our living room until it reached our terrace. I checked it out but no one’s around, everybody was in a deep sleep since it’s already 12 midnight here. Well, I guessed some little friends would like to play.

“Questions are supposed to have answers but I think there are answers better left untold. Who knows if time will come that I will also be one of those unseen wanted to be seen."



Sort:  

Thank you escuetapamela for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.34% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

That's creepy sis! Im reading this alone in my room and it gives me goose bumps!

I also had goose bumps when I'm writing it. :D Thanks so much for reading it :)

Wow that's one hell of a strory you just shared. And very creepy. Yikes! My mom has some peculiar and creepy stories too so I believe in these kinds of elements and creatures from the other side, walking upon us.

I do hope that it will soon stop not only for me but also to your mom and to the others as well. :)

This is very scary! Goosebumps... Your third eye is open...😱😱😱

Thanks dear for reading it :)

Oh!!!! Glad I've read it this daytime! I may not be able to sleep If I happened to read this late at night. Wooooooh! Aren't you scared writing this at almost midnight? You're such a brave girl with an extraordinary supernatural talent. I think having third eye is a gift but I don't want to have one :D

And I don't want it either! haha The truth is I was afraid but I think I have to hold on even to the smallest courage that still left with me or else they will feed in my fear, lol.

Thanks for reading it. :)

Yeah you're right! We need to be brave at all cost! If they feel that we are afraid of them, they might scare us more.

Hey, This one is worth reading. The pleasure is mine!

This is worth reading! You are so very creative in telling your story.
I think Mr. @jerrybanfield must read your entry. Thanks sis for sharing it with us even though you made me scared hehe.

These stories are really creepy, but i think there is no need to be afraid of ghosts. They would never harm anybody but maybe want to be in connection with us.

You are right as long as they doesn't harm us, there's nothing to be afraid of :)
Thank you for reading it :)

whoa! some scary, but cool things! :)

Okay... I can not sleep because read your post...ha...ha..

Thank you so much my friend for reading it, how's ur sleep? hehe :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72