MY MAGIC HOUR WITH SWC( SUPERNATURAL WRITING CONTEST)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago

This post is inspired by @jerrybanfield, in this contest, i would love to share my life experience and my "miraculous recovery" and how i got saved from a ghastly motor accident, which led to an operation in the IMMANUEL GENERAL HOSPITAL, EKET. Vividly the date still rings in my ears, OCTOBER 9th 2015..and guess what, it was just few days to my birthday...on the 14th.

It all started on the 8th of Oct 2015, hard a hectic day in school and had planned to go home over the weekend to visit mum, she had called me earlier that day to hurry home so i can help her out with some house chores, since she was travelling to Abuja the following day. With so much excitement i knew i was about to get the system i had requested for, of course mum was travelling.

Spent about few hours to pack, immediately my phone rang..picked it up and it was mum, calling out my name smoothly and asking if i could make it home that same day since the trip from school to home is about an hour 30 mins, as it was already late i had to tell her that i will make the journey the next day.

On the 8th which was a Friday, i was already in a hurry to get home and at least eat a good meal after eating so much bad food from the food stores around school. While still roaming around my room looking out for any forgotten item, i felt a sharp pain below my abdomen that almost made me lose my voice, the pain was like a needle piercing through my abdomen and was not giving signs of reduction, quickly i put a call through to mum, explaining how i felt and asked her what could be the cause, of course mum wasn't a Doctor neither was she a nurse but at least she had a pre-knowledge of some pain reliefs i could take to cease the pains till i get home, she instructed i get "Ibuprofen" a pain relief and take two pills, rest a bit before i start up for my journey home, quickly i asked my roommate to help purchase the pills and took as she had instructed..about few hours later, i felt relieved but i knew i had to visit the hospital for a proper check up.

Feeling all fine and bouncing for the moment, i set out for my journey, arrived at the car park ready to board a taxi home, but an unusual event occurred there, every vehicle i wanted boarding refused touring my route for that day, i felt frustrated and left the car park, flagging cars down by the roadside and of course looking out for a free vehicle that will be going my route, i spent close to an hour before i could find one, and yes it was a free vehicle, i didn't have to pay for my journey home, and that got me so thrilled.

My Journey home was still in progress when i had already thought that every event that occurred that day was for a purpose, suddenly we heard a squeak behind the vehicle, close to the back tyre region, and before the car owner could pull over, we heard a blast i.e the right back tyre exploding..at that moment i had screamed the miraculous name of "JESUS" to please forgive me of my past and present sins and save my life. The car tyre exploded leaving the vehicle to drag one sided on the ground, it crashed into a nearby road store and fell the wooden electric pole that was in front of the store, the good thing was, the electricity pool was disconnected for that moment so there was no electric shock. ( I guess if there was, i would not be alive to right this contest).

The front windscreen shattered, leaving scars on my face and hands..immediately we were rushed to the nearest General hospital, IMMANUEL GENERAL HOSPITAL, there i was attended to, but tears rushed down from my eyes when i turned around and saw the man that only wanted to favour me but ended up losing his life, i cried with fear, trembling in pains, cried for forgiveness to "God" because i saw my life at that moment like a flash.

My right arm was fractured, accompanied with the pains from the injuries and the bruises the shattered glass left on my face.....that night was a painful unbearable night, i prayed for the earth to open up and swallow me and not to live me wallow in such pains, like the earth turned a deaf ear to my pleas, the abdominal pains found it pleasant to return at that very moment,my pains and torment on the night of Oct 11th was excruciating.

God bless, my mum cancelled her flight and stayed back with her daughter in the hospital, she prayed for me all through the night like a loving mother should, and cried along side with me when it was too painful to pray.....the tummy pains was diagnosed the next day as "appendicitis" and needed a quick "appendicectomy" i.e an operation, with awe mum screamed out..."but she is in pains" already, why a quick surgery?, but the Doctor explained to her that it was at the last stage of maturity and needed to be taken out immediately. She had no other choice but to sign the consent for the operation and it was to be done.

In the theatre, i was immune for about 2 hours to the sleeping peels i was given so i can pass out, the doctors had to start the operation with my eyes open...."God" i wished for death at that moment but was also praying for life, few minutes later my body started responding to the sleeping pills and i dozed off. Surgery was over and i was rolled back to the ward. On waking, i asked mom how long i slept and was told 10 hours, ( i guess that was good enough to live the world of pains i was in)

Surprisingly, my recovery did not take as long as i hard expected it to occur, to me it was a "miraculous recovery" the Doctors were even awed at the rapid recovery and confessed that i am really loved by "GOD"...meanwhile i spent my birthday on the sick bed in the
hospital,could only smile at my well wishers and didn't even bother standing up or trying to wave...of course they understood..

On Nov 19th, i was discharged from the hospital, although still limping and with a suspender on my right arm, bandages and plasters designing my face and body, i still felt blessed to be a living being and to have a loving mom beside me.

NOTE TO @jerrybanfield AND EVERYONE
Indeed am honoured to be a participant of this contest,my story has been a combination of a “near death experience” and a “miraculous recovery”, i have not been able to tell this story in a detailed manner ever to anyone but here, i think and am glad to have been able to tell what happened to me and how i felt my life was over. I hope this saves as a source of inspiration to anyone out there that is about to lose hope, i will say "don't" because there is always a way and never cease to pray…...THANK YOU @jerrybanfield

MY FIRST RECOVERY PHOTOGRAPH
Am glad i didn't look like what i have been through.
20170212_105222.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you @aideedavies for telling your story here on Steemit for the Supernatural Writing Contest. I felt the pain for you while reading it. I am sending a bid to the bot for your upvote.

Thank you @gmichelbkk indeed it was an opportunity to give hope and a lil word of encouragement to those out there, thank you for the chance.

WOW nice idea, i like Your post :)

Awesome one dear,
I was aware of this situation.
Am happy you strong.
check out mine on my blog.

Tnks dearie...glad i had people by my side

So glad you pulled through

Wow, Thank God you're alive and well.. 🙏🏼

Thanks deary..Gods grace

@aideedavies, global organization promoting enviornmental activism.

I don't think i understand you @kirkins

@aideedavies, what is thermodynamics

Thank you gmichelbkk for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 12.89% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thankyou @jerrybanfield...am thrilled here

Wow, God is indeed great and only him deserves our glory. Thanks for sharing your amazing story.

Thank you sammy....its only God that can save us.

You triumphed and that's all that matters

Yeaaa, i walked tru...all tanks to God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76