Limitless: my experience on Flow State (SWC)

"Limitless". Source: https://www.excite.co.jp/News/cinema/20160526/Crankin_4324402.html Date: 13/02/2018 06:46pm

Limitless: my experience on flow state. Supernatural Writing Contest

topic: Moments of Magnificence

Is supernatural. I´m on fire. I find the way on how my brain and body be optimized to it greatest potential. I interested in cognition and neurosciences of flow. I´m not a talent person. I´m an obsessed person. I´m hard work. I´m obsession. Talent does not exist. I´m human being. I doesn´t have any special ability or capacity or condition or advantage. I´m equal as the rest of all mankind. I could be anyone in any time. What I am? I´m obsessed, not talented and this is the point: I decide to live my life in a badass way way. I let the #ThugLife choose me through a lot of hard work, I live my life with this attitude and then I´ll be successful. I´m not interested on trying to achieve my goals quick, avoiding the hard work an pain. I´m willing to do what it takes to reach my goals. I can do and be anything because I´m obsessed. I steal the fire.

What I do? What is that "supernatural" thing that I´m in? I´m a writer, but a reader too, and not only that, I´m a thinker, a creative man. This is the path of my life. The amazing thing is: even there is not easy work; right now I´m get in the zone and do my job. If you see the movie Limitless, you see this person, Edward Morra, who finds the pill NZT and he hack the maximun potential o his brain. Yeah, is a movie; that pill does not exist... yet; but, I claim, I can reach that state. And this is the point of this post, not only show a story about my supernatural experience, is about to explain how I can reach it. Art and Science... and now, I going to explain to you some things about flow state:
Flow State is a zone beyond of happy, is a state of consciousness in which you feel your best and you perform your best. Is the athlete in the zone, the jazz musician in the pocket, is Chris Kyle as a sniper, is Mark Zuckerberg as a programmer and so on and so on. You can identify the flow state when you experience STER:
Selflessness
Timelessness
Effortlessness
Richness
The meaning of this: selflessness is when the self vanishes. There is no ego. Is when you stop complain, you don´t say that you´re tired or how difficult is the thing you do. Also, you´really focused in the thing you do, you forget yourself and only do your task. timelessness your sense of time dilates and disipates. In flow state, the time vanish, there is not future or past, all is only present. You experience the present moment as a film in slow motion. effortlessness the activity does not require so much effort; although it is something that in normal conditions is difficult. Is when you make the difficult looks easy. richness information richness, you experience a high-res information available to you. you are able to remember, to learn, to think, to analyze, to create anything. When you reach this, you are in flow state.
Maybe sounds like a mystical stuff, don´t worry; nothing is wrong here, but supernatural. Now, you need to understand some science behind flow state. Time flies, self vanishes, perfomance skyrockets: that is the experience of flow state, as I mention. In fact, this is a state of your body, your brain, there is a neuroanatomy of flow: when occur the temporary shutdown of the prefrontal cortex. There is a neurochemestry of flow: when your endocrine system secretes dopamine, endorphine, seretonin: yeah, flow is addictive. And there is neuroelectricity of flow: when your brain reaches the Alpha and theta waves.
Flow State is Peak Performance. Is magic, is technique. Art and Science. Now, I going to tell you what does mean in my life, (that is probably the reason that you´re reading this post).
6am I wake up, take a shower and brush my teeth. I drink a lot of water, then a coup of coffee and maybe eat a cookie or something light; because...
6:30am I start the day training. I have a routine: 7k in 30 minutes or less, then one or two sessions of Insanity Workout and finally, 3 rounds of push-ups, triceps dips, and abs. 1 or 1.5 hours of hard work. Or the things that only crazy people do.
7:30am I take a shower, eat breakfast and drink more coffee and more water. And... in this moment, when you think you are reach the peak... surprise, now is when I start my journey.
8am I avoid social network. Is trash. Only, steemit. I read. A lot. Right now, I´m able to read 50 pages per hour. 3 or 4 hours per day. Later, I write. 10 pages in 4 hours. All the day. Of course,
11am I take a break, and make my lunch. Real food, in home. Meat, fish, chicken. Rice, potato; salad. And juice to drink. Healthy and strong. I take another moments to rest, but, sometimes I take more time: maybe a good movie or a soccer or rugby match.
1pm come on, do you think that read and write is easy? No! move your ass and continue the work!
5pm I finnish the work... but I start the next evolution: when is rugby day, I go to the training. If not, I´m do the same at the morning. Yeah, I love this. Yes, I´m mad.
7pm take dinner, chat with my mom or brother, maybe I find some of my friends or... a beautiful and intelligent woman and have sex. Good and dirty sex.
11pm I´m not Iron Man. I wish, but no. I´m a simple man with high standars. I don´t sleep, just my body decide is time to disconnect in order to hold on my life.
Yeah, that is what I do. Where is the supernatural thing that I call "Flow State". Well, when I sleep deeply, I´m not dream, my body is able to recover. The next day I´m a super machine ready to the fight. when I run, in some moment, I don´t feel tired, or pain, or "not too fast!"... I´m feel the movement in my mind is in charge, but there is not words, is motion. Is only one desire: to complete my goal. When I start to read, suddenly, I don´t think in anything else that the book I´m reading. I feel disappear. When I write, I don´t think, I don´t let the doubt or fear any space. I just tap the key of the keyboard. In some moment, all disappear, me include.
Right now, I´m a bachelor of arts (2005), I almost finish a master degree in latin american literature. I have a degree in Biblical Studies and I´m self-taught in other fields... self defense (Krav Maga), so don´t mess with me! I understand Economics (I´m Libertarian, Cultural Libertarian, Austrian School and so on and so on) I teach philosophy in the university and I´m an activist in political and economics issues. I identify with Tyrion Lannister... by the way, my Standard is Edward Morra, do you remember the movie? And, yeah, that is possible to reach. My new goal is to be polyglot.
Finally, what is the key of this dimension? Is simple: work, determination, discipline and effort. Is not easy. Demands a real amount of energy. Sometimes nothing happen. sometimes you feel pain: headache, flu, a injury in your body; or, maybe, you can´t focus. But, you only need to do something: Work! the successful people is the one who shows up. That´s the only thing, everyday shows up. I give myself a chance to make a difference. Because success doesn´t know those things about cold, hot, worry, fear, weakness, poor ability or lack of knowledge. It just knows if you showed up or not. Because the key is the process as a true hunter´s goal is not the prey, a true hunter´s goal is to hunt. that´s what we live for. We live to hunt: Flow State. It´s the whole process.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thanks for your read, and to @jerrybanfield and @gmichelbkk to create this amazing contest, you have an amazing blog! keep going, man!

Sort:  

Thank you absoluteurea for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.37% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by absoluteurea from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you @absoluteurea for writing this story, which I found interesting, and submitting it to SWC. I just sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

You got a 2.57% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gmichelbkk!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79