■The Analects of Confucius for children / こどもの論語

in #japanese6 years ago (edited)

Recently, I found a book on my bookshelf. I bought it several years ago to read aloud to my son, but I have not read yet.


最近本棚の整理をしていたら、数年前に買ったまま開いてもいなかった本を発見しました。


『親子で楽しむこどもの論語』



This is a book of The Analects of Confucius for children. My elder son is now 5 years old. I thought he might be able to understand The Analects of Confucius a little. So I read a few chapters to him last night.

タイトルは『親子で楽しむこどもの論語』。長男も5歳。そろそろ少しくらいは意味を理解できるかもしれないと思い、昨夜ひとつふたつ、拾い読みをしてみました。

それにしても… 何を思って当時1、2歳の子どものためにこんな本を買ったのか、全く記憶にありません。買った頃は、子育てに対してものすごく気合が入っていたものと思われます(笑)

Modern translation and commentary are written on the left page . I learned The Analects in junior high school or high school class. But I have almost forgot, so I could read it with fun.

現代語訳と解説がついています。私自身、論語は中学か高校の授業で習っただけで、しかもほとんど忘れてしまっているので、なるほどと思いながら読みました。

Surprisingly, my son seemed to be interested in The Analects.
However… when I read "To learn and to review those you learned after a while are pleasure..." , he said "I'll review right now !!". And he tried to go to pick up his notebook of today's study.


意外にも興味を持った様子の長男でしたが… 「学んだことをすこしたってからふくしゅする、とてもうれしいことだ」と私が読むと、

「じゃあ今から勉強する!」

と、さっきしまったばかりのノートを取りに行こうとします。

"Wait wait ! Confucius says after a while. Do you understand?", I asked.
"OK, then in 30 minutes!", my son said..... No, it's not what Confucius means.

「待って待って、『すこしたってから』って書いてあるでしょ?」

と私が言うと、

「分かった、じゃあ30分後ね!」


…いや、孔子が言っているのはそういうことじゃないんだ。

As I wrote several times here, my elder son is a pretty impatient boy. I checked the table of contents secretly whether there is a chapter that means"impatience is not good" in this book, but I could not find it.

何度か書いてきたとおり、長男はかなりのせっかちボーイです。

この本の中に「せっかちは良くない」的な章がないか、こっそり目次を確認してみたのですが、残念ながら見当たりませんでした。

Sort:  

いやいや、思い立ったら即行動で立派なお兄ちゃんじゃないか!
男性には行動力がまず大事だと私はおもうよ(´ω`)

確かにそうですね!笑
しかし、せっかちな私の父のようになったらと思うと不安で・・・

Wow.
學而時習之 不亦說乎
有朋自遠方來 不亦樂乎
I like these words very much.

I think that is very good words too! thank you for your comment.

ウルトラセブンさんこんばんは!お身体もう大丈夫ですか?
勉強する!って言う息子君本当にえらい!笑
ウルトラセブンさんとの会話が親子漫才みたいで微笑ましいです(^O^)素敵な本だと思いました!

こんにちは。風邪… 治ったかと思ったのですが咳が止まりません(´•ω•̥`)今日は早く寝たいと思います。次男が寝次第、ですが。
長男のせっかちには参ってしまいます…(つ﹏⊂)

くるぞくるぞと思って期待を裏切らないせっかちくん ;)

中高時代が懐かしくなりました。われわれにとって今ちょうど「学んだことをすこしたってから復習する」の時なのかもしれませんね。勉強の奥深さを感じます :)

本当にせっかちであることに関しては期待を裏切りません…(つ﹏⊂)
そうですね、孔子は数年、少なくとも数ヶ月後の復習のことを言っているはずですが、息子にはイマイチ伝わらなかったようです。。

工場勤務してた時の、上司に論語を勧められたのを思い出しました!

そうなんですね。仕事にも役立つヒントがたくさんありますよね^^
以前はなんか説教くさいと思って敬遠していましたが、子どもと一緒に学んでみようと思いました。

You got a 26.34% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ultraseven!

これは素敵! 一緒に読める論語の本、いいですね!
でも確かに孔子が言っているのはそういうことではないですねw
それもまた可愛い長男くんです♡
そういえば、同僚がお子さんに「頭のいい子を育てるおはなし366」というのを買ったそうです。
こちら
https://www.amazon.co.jp/頭のいい子を育てるおはなし366―1日1話3分で読める-オールカラー-主婦の友社/dp/4072795682/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1529151176&sr=8-4&keywords=本%E3%80%80365日%E3%80%80絵本
(同じものを私は自分用に持っていますw)
論語でせっかちなところが少し変わるのか?楽しみですね。

この本、書店で見かけて気になっていました(・∀・)
リンク先見ましたが、「しぜんとかがくのはっけん」もいいですね。絵本をたくさん買うとしまう場所がないので(笑)こういうたくさんお話が詰まった本よさそうです。
ご自分用に持っていらっしゃるとは…!

何を思って当時1、2歳の子どものため・・・って、私も何を思ってらしたのか気になります!!笑
長男くん、せっかちな割に30分も待とうとしたのは偉いですね。笑

本当に、何を思っていたのでしょう…w
5歳でもやっと、部分的に理解できるかどうか?というレベルですよね、論語…。
30分も待とうとしたのはエライ… 確かにそういうふうにも考えられますね!

ウルトラマンさんは本当に優しいお母さんなんですね💗

いえ・・・ あまり優しくはないという自覚があります(T_T)

That is very sweet to read how the children no matter where they live are similar. They all are curious and keen to learn new things as parents and guardians we are responsible to form these little individuals. I like the way you do it with your son. Also I can recall how my son was impatient too, again this is that age of children, when they learn and absorb everything and would like to have it right now.

I find The Analects of Confucius for children is really good idea, although I do not know what is inside but it would be good if you time to time update us how it is going and if there is any interesting conclusion your son makes of it :)

I was a little relieved to hear that your son was also impatient. As you say, now is the age of children and impatient may be a characteristic of a child. I am tired a bit because my son always says "Now, Right now" and rushes me. However, I would like to think that it is a sign of my son's motivation to learn :)

I don't know well about The Analects of Confucius. So I will learn with my son. Changes may not occur soon, but I hope that this book gives my son 's mind some sort of influence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66