You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Department store in Ginza.I will introduce Ginza six. GINZA SIX(ギンザシックス)に行きました。

in #japanese7 years ago

I have never seen dot pumpkins before! I love the atrium they hang in. I see all kinds of conflicting angles up there that have me intrigued.

I can see how this place would inspire you work. Thank you so much for the tour :)

Upvoted and I will tweet out to let more people see your interesting post.

Sort:  

The pumpkins are by Japanese artist Yayoi Kusama, I love her work! Soon she'll be opening her own museum! Check out info on it here -https://www.nytimes.com/2017/08/15/arts/design/yayoi-kusama-museum-tokyo.html

Oh! I had seem a short film on her and her work before. I am glad she is having such success with it - very well deserved. I am sure we will see a visit to the museum when it is open :)

This is extraordinary!

Great delivery!

Thank you Yayoi Kusama's post!She is very loved in Japan.I hope that she will make good works forever:)

Thanks for your comment @fitinfun.The work of Yayoi Kusama fascinates people.It was a pleasure to have met her work at a department store.:D

It's a good sign of success when such a place will hang your work. Goals!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43