Steemgigs Discord Talk With Terry (@surpassinggoogle). The power of a Steemit post

in #janitorjanitor6 years ago (edited)


source

Since i joined steemit, i have never felt empowered and gingered to keep on , keeping on like i was last sunday. My fire was fueled, with just enough petrol to bring the whole sparks and flame back to life, at the moment in time when it was fading.

I was on my sick bed last saturday, with no interest to life, or its happenings. Steemit was even the last thing on my mind, scrolling through it seemed tedious enough, not to talk about making a post. I just could not, no matter how i tried. After downing couple of pain relivers, i stopped seeing stars and what seemed like "israel" , calling unto me, i felt alive again.

I reluctantly decided to scroll through my steemit, not with intentions to do anything really, but just because, you know, just for the sake of it. I scrolled fast past everything and did not have energy to open any of the posts.
While i was at it, i scrolled through @surpassinggoogle 's post about Calling the masses to join in on the SteemGigs Discord talk that was to happen at 12am sunday, Manila Time, and the post promised that we will talk about the "Beautiful places steemit is At".  Oohh ok, not bad. I told my self, besides i jave never been to one of those, and for the fact that i had been completely MIA on the platform, woukd be good to get some moral booster, plus HELLOOOO, its @surpassinggogle, you don't want to miss it and chances of regrets are close to none.

It was 10pm, and i was still high on analgesics, will i make it up to 12am? Naah  i have to try, so i made my self comfortable, joined the discord channel and started the count down to midnight.

Alas, few minutes past 12 and i was able to join in on the talk show. Okay.. Let me first get this out of my chest. Terry is a "huge" guy, as in TALL, so prior to hearing hi voice, you would expect some deep authorotative voice , but to my surprise, he is a very soft spoken person. It was about my third time to hear him speak, (all on audio,not live), and it gets to me every time, because am always expecting a deep voice and when i hear the sound of his voice am always Shook, so to say. Lol. Aaaannyways.

He spoke some very valid point, made me view steemit in a way that i have not, before. He generally discussed about the power of a steemit post. He said you

1. You can be heard by nations. Location on this platform doesn't matter,
It in fact doesn't even come to play, for it is totally out of the picture . on steemit, you are able to draw attention from anywhere in the world and f your post can afford this, then you can rehearse your dreams.  Your interaction is also not limited  to your locale only.  You can comment on posts from anywhere and everywhere around the world.  
On steemit, you are able to get  unadulterated feedback from cookies like is the case with google, here on steemit, the feedback you get on your posts comes directly from the users, which also makes it accurate. On Facebook for instance, most of the people you have on their are most likely those that know you in one way or the other, this  can sometimes , if not most  times  make their feedback to your posts biased, unlike how it is on steemit, and i agree to this 100%.

2. take your dreams to a place of no boundaries. , use up your steemit post to rehearse your dreams . for example, he (@surpassinggoogle) from his first steemit post he spoke about  @teardrops, this was a clear depiction of a big dream that is happening right now, and he wrote this, on his introduction post, 2 YEARS AGO. In the same post, he spoke about keeping his dream alive, in dream - bits and he is going to use steemit for exactly that, and 2 years later, his dream is a reality. here is his introduction post if you want to believe by seeing. if this is not a typical example of building your dream into a reality, then i don't know what is. 

Talking about keeping your dream alive in dream bits, Creating your fantasy, rehearsing  your dream and finally Bringing it into life.  

T hat is exactly what steemit is about, and more. And guess what ,while you are creating your dream, don't worry if you got no audience, you are your own audience, be your own celebrity. These dream bits are your inspiration.

3. Eventually you will attract like minds, and build your audience of people that dance to the same tune as  you d0, Steemit is a playground, the founder of this platform was good enough to come up with it so we call play

inspiration is far fetched, created valid illusions . create value, testimonial essence, see the power in a steemit post.
 

The discussion, lasted for a long time as i saw my self going to bed around 4am. and i think i still left them on discussing. But these are the valid points i got from the entire discussion, in my own understanding. he gave me mind orgasms and awakened my soul up towards this platform. 

There were phone mishaps here and there from his side but stable for the most part so he was able to put his message across, loud and clear. 

@maverickinvictus chaired the whole talk show, he was great, he has got a voice for radio or TV.... Am not even exaggerating. Since @surpassinggoogle has been a great support for many of us in this platform with his generosity in spreading the upvotes, this cool guy has created a #BelikeTerry movement, that enables us all to engange and pread the upvotes in order to up lift ine another. Read more about the movement here.  

there were further discussions from @purpledaisy57  and @bloghound and another guy (was not able to get his name), and alot more discussions on the general chart.    
i am quite sure i am the last person to write about this , i say better late than never.  You can find more related posts about this on Here and i have seen some people have a recording as well, great job guys. 


i am supposed to have taken a screen shot of my name on the talk show , but unfortunately my device at the moment is unable to do so, , i have seen my name appear of a few peoples screen shots though, like this guys post . 

thanks for passing by, until next time. STEEM ON.



Sort:  

Hello mam,good to see you.Congratulations to you for your experience.Talking with sir surpassinggoogle is really a great experience.I do not even participate that talk show but I want to, very soon.

The talk show was indeed great from what I have read here. I look forward to joining it next time. I just became a steemian together and I have heard alot about @surpassinggoogle from my friend @liltom.

Thanks for the shout out and I still feel weird when people talk about my voice when I don't even like how it sounds haha hahhahaha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by purpletanzanite being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

I saw you there ma'am.

It' was an awesome experience.
Enjoyed it

Kamusta?

Dear Ms. @purpletanzanite... You are using my original logo that I submitted to Steemgigs 4 months ago without proper attribution. It´s ok with me if you use it... but of course it will make me happy if you give credits to its maker. Here is the link to that original post...

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@gremayo/my-logo-entry-to-steemgigs

Sure buddy, dont sweat it. Lol.

Will do the needful soon.

Thanks for the reminder. And great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50