Jalama Beach Solitude

in #jalama6 years ago (edited)

Jalama Beach Camping

part 1

Jalama Beach is one of California's best kept secrets, tucked in a stretch natures finest coastline just south of Lompoc and Vandenberg AFB.

screenshot-www.steemitworldmap.com-2018-03-07-16-23-27.png

The drive there is quite fantastic it's very Scenic.

Its said to have some of the best surf in California.

It was once a Chumash Indian settlement named “Halama"
In 1943 the land was privately owned but 23.5 Acres were actually donated to the county of Santa Barbara which then formed a park called Jalama Beach

While you're visiting Jalama, you would like to surely try the Jalama beach store and Grill, they have the world famous Jalama burger with other things like homemade clam chowder.

Yum 😋


It's quite fun and relaxing to just spend the day here if you're camping even the nights are very Serene and there's very little light pollution to actually bother you at all I remember seeing the Milky Way in the sky Touch the ocean at night it was very amazing to see.


This is my first time that I had new camera and was testing out my long exposure and had not got the settings down just yet so this is something you can see here but it is not a good picture at least not infocus properly.

We explore and walk to the beach.


My daughter zoey being cute. ✌☺

You Need Peace & Quiet, you got it here.

Be free

Have fun

But Aside from walking on the sand, there’s lots to enjoy here in solitude like fishing, swimming, whale-watching and seaside whatever like BBQs & picnics.

Fire and the sound of the waves.

End of part 1





Previous Post




All pictures or anything on my blog is my own unless otherwise stated...©krazypoet™



A positive, joyful attitude helps to keep us strong and promotes peace and unity.


I'm Jason Arnold (@krazypoet)


Join & Chat
Steemit Infinity

Stay positive and constructive even during tough times and keep working towards something better.



Thanks for stopping by
Much Love to all & be well
Remember

Stay Positive

This is the best way to steem on


krazypoet_red.png
image

Find me at steemauto

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Soundcloud / YouTube / Goggle / Krazypoet.com



#introduceyourself

Sort:  

Looks like a wonderful place to be!

yes most definitely

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=krazypoet
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=jalama-beach-solitude


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 1.91 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @krazypoet.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 8.79% vote... I was summoned by @krazypoet! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 7 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 8 March 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15