memories - simple source of entertainment: a bottle and spoons

in #iwasakid6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I found out about the #iwasakid challenge through a post from @eaglespirit; just as I happened to be browsing on my laptop and re-discovered a folder with scans of old family photos. The scans were made by my dad just a few years ago. So this is a perfect opportunity to start a new series of posts, a walk through memory lane.

Toys

I don't remember I had many toys as a kid - actually I don't remember much at all from my early childhood. But later, my parents would occasionally tell me that I could entertain myself for long periods of time with some spoons and bottles. I never knew for sure if that was really true but looking through the scanned photos I found one where you see just that: me playing with spoons and a bottle :)

1967-20.jpg

I miss the simplicity of those times. I feel that the majority of toys that are available nowadays take away from the creativity of a child. Everything is already pre-packaged, little is left to the imagination.


With thanks to @grow-pro for initiating the When I Was A Kid challenge. If you'd like to join, here are the simple rules:
 

Challenge Rules

  • The post can be a photo from your childhood or something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!
  • Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!
  • Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate


divider-other-posts.png
 

my (re)introduction

divider-web-sites.png

banner kagalakan.combanner insharedoneness.com

quote-formulate-desire.png

All content by @edward.maesen (photo courtesy my dad)
#epvm #epvm-memories

Sort:  

This is quite a fun challenge. Thanks for giving us a taste of the simple things.

I also really like the footer of your post with the pictured links to your websites. I love the Mt. Shasta experience you offer. Seems we have much in common. Thanks for finding me. Upvoting and following you @edward.maesen.

Thanks for the visit! I will take a closer look at your blog as well; from your comment it seems we have more in common than just photography. Wonderful!

Indeed we do, @edward.maesen. Our connection is no coincidence!

Its nice to know that you still have photo like that even its been a long years ago... Nice memories.. 😊

Thank you! I'm glad my parents kept those photos from my childhood...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @edward.maesen to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04