When I Was A Kid Challenge - By @Grow-pro

in #iwasakid7 years ago

Challenge Accepted.

When I was a kid ...

207487_5241390809_1114_n.jpg

I pretty much looked like a chubby little boy most of my life. I loved to eat, as you can see candle apples were my favorite. This is a photo taken in San Francisco, California near Aquatic Park. Many of us locals grew up eating clam chowder in sourdough, having a shrimp cocktail, and finishing up the meal with a candy apple. We layered up our clothing just in case a cold fog came rolling in late in the day, and wore really bad patched jeans. Designer was barely heard of back in da day. I have to say I loved those days, and every time I go back home to visit my family I pretty much have the same traditional habit of eating the same meal. Some things never change.

Shout out to @cabelindsay for sending me this challenge. Warm greetings to @Grow-pro who initiated this fun challenge, and all new friends that may be made!

Challenge Rules

• The post can be a photo from your childhood or something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!

• Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!

• Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate

DQmQZSXm7s9mZrd3D7btqmKj1WrFJgQB98sVzGrxaT1rbyH_1680x8400 2.png


Sort:  

Thanks for making this #iwasakid challenge so much fun, @eaglespirit! Your post is featured in the first WEEKLY FEATURE post by @grow-pro that will support #iwasakid posts! Just trying to spread a little love.

Yay thank you so much! xx 🦅

I have some POCKET tokens to upvote great #iwasakid posts using @pocket-x and THIS is certainly one! May the rewards always be with you.

@grow-pro would like to say thanks to @heroic15397 for offering the @POCKET-X service and for supporting THIS post with a personal vote as well!

Teamwork Makes That Steem Work

Oooo that’s a super cool post! I’m not sure what it means but it looks good! Thank you so much. xx 🦅 @grow-pro

You were beautiful but now you looks more beautiful

Ah how fun! I just happened to be browsing on my laptop today and run into a folder with scans of old family photos. The scans were made by my dad just a few years ago. I was planning to start posting from there tomorrow and that fits perfectly in this challenge :)
And yes... layered clothing and fog... that fits my recent memory of living in San Francisco...

Yay! I think I saw that you added something and I cannot wait to see it!! xx

chubby little boy LMAO!!! nah :P

Yeahhhh!

lol, u really know how to perk a guy UP! ;)

lookin' Good after your Augmentation, too! :D lol

Augmentation ahhahahhaha I had to play with the settings. Just for you! LOL
😉😉😉

Hilarious! I’m so happy you are perky, Downies areso boring. 😘

You got a 1.96% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @grow-pro!

Yay thank you! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68