Freestyle Djembe Music Performed On Street, low-fi record

in #italent6 years ago


I usually play drums in the street, for 14 years already. Mostly #djembe but in the last 2-3 year also #tapan. Sometimes I used to play #darbuka too...

You hear & see another music performance I did with tapan in a cave together with my friend who's singing some melodies:

I almost never play, like, "learned / studied" rhythms, except those which are "very heavy to play" - those I need to repeat many times to get them into my head. I mostly improvise. I let the rhythms flow from me spontaneously.

I recorded this video specially to apply it to the 6th round of #iTalent by @ivan.atman. I did it with the #smartphone so the sound wasn't so good but I edited it with the Premier Pro's equalizer & it became a bit better but it's still not perfect. I would say it is "#low-fi"! The video I also improved a bit with the Highlight / Shadows & Brightness / Contrast tools in #Premier.

I didn't cut it at all, not in the beginning & not even in the end. It's its original length.

If you can't open it here, go to the YouTube link:

I hope you'll enjoy it as it is in its low-fi state...

If you like it, feel free to comment, upvote & resteem.

PS

Many people in the street ask me if I have a studio record of my music but I don't have money to make it, so maybe if I get enough votes on this post, I could make a studio record with the real hi-fi sound! Help if you can! Thank you very much!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice groove @careassaktart
I play percussion as well among other instruments, darbuka is among my favorites, and I love tapan, I actually played one borrowed tapan that either came from Opatija or Rijeka, I wonder now could it be the one you have haha 😆 the girl who owned tapan sold it 2 and a half years ago. I gledajući na facebook vidim da poznajes Martinu MAtkovic i Marina Tudora lako je i moguće da je taj, haha svit je mali ✌

Congratulations @careassaktart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well done @careassaktart! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Belgium vs Tunisia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @careassaktart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @careassaktart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63