Following the lights.

in #ita6 years ago

alba ca 2.JPG

separatore finale.png

🇬🇧 One day you wake up and everything you thought of knew fades into the darkness, what remains is only the faint rays of light, a slight warmth that extends far, hidden by too many thoughts concealed in the shadows of a path not always defined, where a cold way shows itself for long stretches. But that faint glow will rest on new horizons and it will be there that I will turn my eyes to admire a new sunrise.

Along my way, that path called life, I met people with the most varied qualities, intelligent, wise, cultured, skilled, daring and many others who led me to respect and esteem these individuals. Quality that I may have envied in part, qualities that can make your life better, but all of this can be developed, it can be cultivated in the time. Every person I have met has left me something that I will always carry with me, but few, if not rare, were the people whose quality was a big heart, this can't be developed, nor cultivated, a sincere heart, it will be always like so, it will suffer more than the others, but it will never change, it will slide, it will fall, but it will always get up again and it will never cease to give a smile that comes directly from the heart.

Rare were these people, like those faint rays of light that I admired in the distance, I didn't immediately understand what they were, but I felt that they called me and showed me the way. The more I approached, the more I saw clearly that this timid light was none other than the shining hearts of those who had as a gift a great heart, so great that the energy emanating from them could be seen from the dark and desolate lands.

I know some of my qualities, but no one can know if the most important is among the ropes. You can possess all the qualities of the world, but without a big and sincere heart, you are only one of the many grains of sand in the middle of a desert of indifference.

I don't know if I am a grain of sand or a shining heart, I can't know it and it isn't up to me to say it. But I followed those lights, I listened to the melodies coming from the emanating energy that spread all around and the closer I got closer the more I felt in a sincere hug for the first time.

I hope I'm not just a grain of sand, I hope to own one too and that one day someone can also see my light...

separatore finale.png

20180811_1205351(0).jpg

separatore finale.png

🇮🇹 Un giorno ti svegli e tutto quello che credevi di conoscere svanisce nel buio, quello che rimane sono solo dei fievoli raggi di luce, un leggero calore che si protrae in lontananza, nascosto dai troppi pensieri celati tra le ombre di un percorso non sempre definito, ove per lunghi tratti si mostra un gelido cammino. Ma quel fievole bagliore si poserà su di nuovi orizzonti e sarà lì che volgerò il mio sguardo per ammirare una nuova alba.

Lungo il mio cammino, quel percorso chiamato vita, ho incontrato persone con le più svariate qualità, persone intelligenti, sagge, colte, abili, temerarie e molte altre che mi hanno portato a rispettare e stimare questi individui. Qualità che in parte posso aver invidiato, qualità che ti possono rendere la vita migliore, ma tutto questo lo si può sviluppare, lo si può coltivare nel tempo. Ogni persona che ho incontrato mi ha lasciato qualcosa che porterò sempre con me, ma poche, se non rare, sono state le persone che per qualità avevano un cuore grande, questa non la si può sviluppare, nè coltivare, un cuore sincero, lo sarà sempre, soffrirà più degli altri, ma non cambierà mai, sbanderà, cadrà, ma si rialzerà sempre e non smetterà mai di donare un sorriso che proviene direttamente dal cuore.

Rare sono state queste persone, come quei fievoli raggi di luce che ammiravo in lontananza, non capissi subito cosa fossero, ma sentivo che mi chiamavano e mi indicavano la via. Più mi avvicinavo e più vedevo chiaro che quella timida luce, non erano altro che i cuori splendenti di coloro che avevano come dono un cuore grande, così grande che l'energia emanata da loro si poteva scorgere dalle buie e desolate lande.

Conosco in parte le mie qualità, ma nessuno può sapere se la più importante rientra tra le prorpie corde. Si possono possedere tutte le qualità del mondo, ma senza un cuore grande e sincero, si è solo uno dei tanti granelli di sabbia in mezzo a un deserto di indifferenza.

Non so se io sia un granello di sabbia o un cuore splendente, non lo posso sapere e non spetta a me dirlo. Ma ho seguito quelle luci, ho ascoltato le melodie provenienti da quell'energia emanata che si diffonde tutta attorno e più mi sono avvicinato più mi sono sentito in un abbraccio sincero per la prima volta.

Spero di non essere solo un granello di sabbia, spero di possederne anch'io una e che un giorno si veda anche la mia luce...

separatore finale.png

All images are personal to the author.
I hope you find this interesting, follow me for more posts. Thanks by @stea90.

STEEM GIF.gif

Sort:  

Dear @stea90 ... Thank you very much for your post! I can see the light that shines out of your words ... inspired by your beautiful writing.

Thank you so much, I'm glad you saw this :). You are very kind.

Honestly I like it a lot, a huge inspiration!!!!

I'm honored! Thank you!

So beautifully described your feelings! I am very happy to be your friend and I read all your experiences. To see the rainbow, you need to survive the rain ... Saying otherwise, you will always meet the dawn. Sooner or later.

To see the rainbow, you need to survive the rain...

This phrase is new to me, but it is very beautiful and the meaning is perfect :). Thanks Inna, I am always very pleased to read your dear words.

It's very nice to realize that somewhere in far-away Italy I have a friend)).

the same is for me :).

Il tempo molto probabilmente darà una risposta ai tuoi interrogativi. L'unico suggerimento che posso darti, dal mio umile punto di vista, è di rimanere te stesso, per non rimpiangere un giorno di aver scelto di cambiare strada e diventare un granello di sabbia nel deserto dell'indifferenza

Apprezzo molto il tuo consiglio e spero di non essere un granello di sabbia, ma non lo posso sapere, come dici giustamente solo il tempo me lo dirà.


Congratulazioni!

Hai appena ricevuto il voto del trail di @steemit-italia
***
Se vuoi, puoi informarti sul nostro progetto qui e partecipare anche tu al trail, ottenendo il beneficio di poter ricevere gratuitamente il voto sui tuoi post una volta al giorno!Clicca sul banner per entrare sul nostro server discord!

Grazie :).

Well we are all grains of sand but we must be different colors in this sense, so we must make a difference.
@calitoo

Shining, but the sand shines with reflected light. We should shine with our own light!

Good pots you started to shine since you wrote these beautiful words because you are saying what you feel from your heart serves as relax thanks for sharing greetings.

Thanks for your kind words, I appreciate them a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95