Daily blogging challenge.

in #it7 years ago (edited)

I came across Steemit through a Facebook post, and quickly decided to sign up for an account.

After a few days I finally got my account approved.

I have been wanting to start a blog, and what better platform than this.

With that being said, I am going to blog daily. Topics will vary, from technology, home automation, to food, cars, a little bit of video games, etc.

I have been working in IT for about seven years now. Am One of those odd cases, where my schooling is very different from what I do on a daily basis, I just stumbled into the IT world. I saw problems, offered to fix them and here I am. I guess you can say am a professional problem solver, with a tad of innovation :-).

I have the privilege to be in a position where I get to play with technology I can't personally afford. These past few years I have learned lots in terms of home automation. I am excited to share daily on my adventures, challenges and tips. Windows, OSX, iOS, Android, Samsung, Apple, LG, SONOS, Harmony, Phillips, iDevices, Control 4, Savant, Honeywell, Nest, Canary, you name it, I've probably touched it, configured it, broken it and fixed it!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @sirryu1987 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Note that one difference with a blog... everything on Steemit is written to the blockchain, so previous edits always visible. And of course the better rewards system!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44