The Telephone Conversation (A Comedy)

in #iplay6 years ago (edited)

Boy: (Picks up phone and calls Gadalf)

Gadalf: Yeah. What’s up Boy?

Boy: Dude! We’ve just been robbed.

Gadalf: Robbed?

Boy: Yes, robbed.

Gadalf: I don’t understand. You mean armed robbers came to the apartment? My apartment?

Boy: Yes man, they did. Five of them actually. One had a big scar on the face. Another had a tattoo like…

Gadalf: Hold on a second. What police station are they holding them in? And how…

Boy: Holding? They got away. More like walked away. I tried to stop them, you know. And I’ve got a broken ankle to show for it

Gadalf: Broken ankle? Why did you fight with them? You should have just let them be, you know. It certainly wouldn't be worth it.

Boy: Well, you're saying that because you don’t know what they took. If you did…. Anyway, as I was saying…

Gadalf: What did they take?

Boy: …the other one had a tattoo…

Gadalf: What did they take?

Boy: …like a scorpion. I think he…

Gadalf: What did they take Boy? Answer me!

Boy: Oh man, I don’t think you want to hear it…

Gadalf: Fire and brimstone! Answer the blasted question. What did they take?

Boy: Okay, I’ll tell you. When they entered, I was ready to give them anything they wanted. My only condition was that they spared your bedroom…

Gadalf: What? You mean you told them to search my bedroom?

Boy: No! I told them I would allow them search everywhere but the bedroom. I was only laying down…

Gadalf: Laying down what? Christ! What is wrong with you Boy?

Boy: Well, they ignored me and immediately went for your bedroom. All five of them. They left me alone in the living room and went to search out your bedroom. They even…

Gadalf: Enough man. Just what did they take from my bedroom? My laptop? I’ve got some pretty important files in it.

Boy: It wasn’t your laptop man, it was something smaller…

Gadalf: Thank God!

Boy: …and more valuable.

Gadalf: What? What are you saying? What did they take?

Boy: They took… I don’t know how to tell you this man. They took…

Gadalf: What did they take? Spit it out already. I’m losing my patience

Boy: Aright, aright, I’ll tell you. So I told them, take anything you want in this room but don’t go for his flash-drive. It is very important.

Gadalf: My flash-drive? That was all they took. Sweet relief. I don’t think they were real thieves man. They were probably just messing with you. A flash-drive? (laughs). You mean the one I got from kelvin right?

Boy: Er… no. Not that one. I mean the one where you said you stored some passwords or keys or something…

Gadalf: Wait. You mean my private keys?

Boy: Yeah, that's the one.

Gadalf: Jesus! You just gave away all of my cryptos.

Boy: All of your what?

Gadalf: Fire and brimstone! Are you that dumb? Did you really give them my money? I’ve got a thousand bitcoins stored in that flash man. Are you sure it’s…

Boy: A thousand what? Bitcoins? You said you didn’t have any money.

Gadalf: My God! I will kill you…

Boy: Kill me? You re killing me already. You left me in your apartment with no provision. You said you have no money. Now you're telling me you’ve got a thousand bitcoins stored in a stupid flash drive.

Gadalf: Just shut up will you. You just gave away all of my life’s savings? Argh! Have you reported to the police? What did they say?

Boy: I did. They said you should tell me the password to the flashdrive…

Gadalf: The passwhat? Stop messing with me Boy.

Boy: I’m serious. They need it to confirm if they’ve got the right flashdrive or not…

Gadalf: So they have it already? Thank God! I want you to impute the code yourself Boy. I don’t trust those sneaky police officers. Its I foresee you.

Boy: You what? I mean the pass…

Gadalf: It’s I4CU.

Boy: Oh. Thanks. Mhen, you weren't kidding. I see about a thousand bitcoins. One thousand and four actually. You just made my day.

Gadalf: What? What are you saying? Who is with the flash drive?

Boy: Who? The flash drive is with me. There was no robbery. I just wanted to find out how much you’ve got in this house. Consider one bitcoin spent. Kill me when you return. Goodbye!

Gadalf: What? Boy….

Boy: (ends call)

This is my entry for #1Play Challange by @jochi.

I hope you like it. I got the general idea from @anjkara and prompt from @jeaniepearl. The play is my original idea but these two awesome ladies inspired it.

The picture is from pixabay.

Thanks for reading

Blessings

Sort:  

This post has just been resteemed by @eddy-01.

For a free resteem, click here
For more resteems, send 0.01 to @eddy-01 with post link as memo

This is not a bot service. Upvote this comment to support the service

Hahahaha... Boy played wise
beta than to die of hunger jare

na so o

Abi wetin man go do

Lol. Funny. Don't give people ideas! Nah! Love your writing style. Great work. Joy

I'm not o

Just making a joke of sorts

Although I think Gadalf deserved it

Thanks for stopping by

Blessings

(you could resteem for others to enjoy too)

I kid you not @iamthegray, I was reading intently on the edge of my seat. What a compelling story and clever finish. You have got my vote!

Thanks a lot

I'm not related to Oliver Twist bit any chance I get a resteem too?

Cake!! You want more cake?
When I see you upvoting me, come back for more resteem cake!

😂😂😂
Boy had a well cooked plan.. I even feel for it till the end

laughs

Yes, he did

Thanks for coming around

Blessings

Yep, I think you did a good job with The Boy.

I wonder who will take up the mantle of The Boy next?

Thanks @moneyinfant

Your comment gladdens me.

You sent in an entry too?

Good to know I've spread some happiness to you.

I haven't and feel embarrassed to say so.

Haha

Don't be

It's alright. Makes it less competitive. LOL

Hahaha. Now I want to join.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Hahaha BRILLIANT. That was really gripping and funny. Loved it :D

I'm glad you love it

I got gadALF and BOY from you, you know

I just merged with @jeaniepearl's idea of a robbery.

Thanks for the upvote too

Anj, you're wonderful

haha cool :D

It's great to find inspiration from our fellow writers and bounce ideas around. Makes it more fun.

LOL @gandALF XD

Thanks, Gray

Anj x

I should be the one thanking you

Thank you so much for using our service!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 13.14% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @anjkara!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62