Steem Power Delegation: from Coinbase to Steemit — All Done with an iPhone

in #iphone6 years ago

I always enjoy not having to use a computer for my crypto trades and now my SP delegation.

First, the deposit from your bank has to arrive to Coinbase. If you buy your crypto there, the fee is 1.25%. So, I transfer my usd to Gdax where I buy my eth as limit order and would pay only 0.3% in fee (as opposed to 0.45% for a market order or 1.25% on coinbase)

Second, I transfer my eth to Huobi using their awesome iOS app and buy my Steem there with the transferred eth.

Third, I withdraw my Steem to Steemit, then power them up to delegate to my favorite delegatees @smartsteem and @jerrybanfield using: https://helloacm.com/tools/steemit/sp-delegate-form/

Easy as 1, 2, 3 with just an iPhone, isn’t it?

But you ain’t seen nothing yet! Next, I’m gonna show you how to “mine” one very popular and exciting coin, again with just a phone. Any mobile phone this time. Plus, you may not even need to use coinbase at all.

Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Hi,

I promised to show you how to "mine" a popular and exciting coin with a phone. That can still be simply done without having to use Coinbase at all. Plus, recently this coin has some major development which makes "mining" it even more exciting!

First, download Conomi wallet, both android and iphone will work just fine. Then copy your ETH receiving address since you need it on the next step.

Second, go to Changelly.com and buy your ethereum with your debit card. Paste your coinomi eth address on their form. The verification process is very standard: back and front of your ID card, address and phone number, sms to your phone and email to your inbox to verify the info you gave them as truthful. Once the eth arrived to Coinomi, use Shapeshift to convert your ETH to Reddcoin (RDD) there.

Third, go to Rymos.com and sign up for your cool staking rymos wallet. Then transfer all your RDDs from Conomi to it, AND your wallet will start "mining" (minting, staking, rewarding you) for more Redds in a few short days. Rymos support will automatically notify you each time your wallet staked and how many coins?

Easy as 1, 2, 3 and without a computer or coinbase, isn't it?


Congratulations @luckyolddaddy!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well, like most newbies, I have evolved.
Now, after about 4 months of learning and applying what I learned, I can share with you even a simpler route to SP Delegation by just using a cell phone.

  1. BlockTrades
  2. Coinbase
  3. Helloacm tool (as in my OP above)

And so far, I like @boomerang since it gives you rewards every two and a half hours. I also like @jerrybanfield since he gives you the max rewards possible. Both gives you weekly rewards every Sunday night (although Jerry doesn’t send you a separate weekly rewards because it will be included in his daily reward for that Sunday).

Anyone else who knows a similar Delegatee with hourly or max rewards, feel free to share. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98