SELL - IOTA & SELL - STELLARsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #iota7 years ago

1.jpg
Source

I am personally more of an investor than a trader. The reason is that I am not to good at trading and controlling my emotions. When I find good news about some crypto or read something that in my opinion could raise the price in near future I just can't control myself and need to buy it at that same moment. The real trader would be cool, check the price and charts few more times, then made some calculations and at the end put ask order at some lower level to get good entry point. To my sorrow, I usually don't have that in me...

Anyway, I decided to take some profit and made 2 trades:

- I sold my IOTA at $3.17 and then made BUY order for it at $2.50.

I love IOTA and think that it has great future, but some correction of the price would be realistic to expect. (At least in some normal, not crypto, market) ;)

Screenshot 2017-12-05 13.29.10.png

- I also sold 25% of my XLM. I was overloaded with Stellar from IBM news and I think this is a real-time to partially take my profit from it.

XLM is becoming more and more popular and cooperating with numerous mainstream big name companies, so selling it could be a mistake at this moment. On the other hand, I still have few bags full of XLM waiting for some higher highs to be sold.

Screenshot 2017-12-05 13.28.27.png

Tell me do you have XLM or IOTA in your portfolio and what is your selling point?

Potpis.jpg

Sort:  

I am just now starting to get into some crypto other than Steem, just have a little btc, eth and LTC at this stage but trying to read up and decide which way I should be going

I love smaller undervaluated projects that could become big in the future so big part of my portfolio is like that... Check Neblio, SONM, Modum...

Iota and Electroneum bro

Ok will look into those

To much hype about Electroneum... I got some that I got for bounty reward ao hope that hype will last untill I sell it LOL...

Lol good luck

I'm in the same boat, well I guess you could say we missed the boat.

Yes I think we did

I am also outside boat now ;)

I think my issue is I am unsure of not only what boat to get on but also which dock to use lol

This is all so New to me I have a coinbase account but it seems I need to research other exchanges

wouldnt u recommend buying iota anymore?

I would as a mid long term investment... But I hope it will correct so I can buy it again...

There are better (less expensive) options, but Coinbase is best for new users because it is so user friendly...

yes it is very easy
But I think I should teach myself another option

You should... It is easy ;)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 18.58 % upvote from @sneaky-ninja thanks to: @kriptonoob.

Great potential Buy order! I will congratulate you once it reaches that price!

It looks like I made double mistake LoL...

IOTA will one day reach $1,000. HODL :D

It is little bit too optimistic ;) IOTA has market cap of 10B at this price of $3+... So on $1000 it would be lol .... I cant even count that high. ...

You're right, it would need a market cap of ~3.3 Trillion, but I think it's doable. I think that, one day, Steem could also hit 1,000 but by that time, the satoshi could be the international standard LMAO #HODL

It is going to be great in that future world of yours ;)

Interesting I'm myself never been a good trader as well, much rather buy and wait, honestly works way better than hols your money in the bank which has no use for that 0.01percent of interest rate. I just invested in RIPLE feel like, its going to be one of the most stable currencies out there because ripple is primarily made for banks... And in loong term thats going to be perspective, cause banks still hve all the wealth and they are not going anywhere soon

To me Ripple was much more attractive few months ago... as only real main stream banks player... But it looks like some other cryptos are coming to take a piece of that cake...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43